Post Reply

Can you flash the Moto G to use with Republic Wireless?

OP brchickery

29th April 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
I see that Republic wireless uses Sprint and Boost uses Sprint. Does that mean you can flash this to Republic Wireless just like you can flash to Page Plus?

Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to brchickery For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th April 2014, 07:03 AM   |  #2  
Durteedee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
CDMA is known for flashing ability because most use the same bands

Sent from my LT30p using Tapatalk
29th April 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 6
 
143 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Try first.But don't forget back up your data first.
30th April 2014, 02:30 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Minervamc

Try first.But don't forget back up your data first.

Seems nobody has uploaded the republic wireless rom yet. Thats a must.
5th May 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Flag Ohio
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
The Republic Wireless firmware/stock ROM can be found in post #204 here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51668378

Sent from my XT1028 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 08:09 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
California
Thanks Meter: 36
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
It sounds like you can flash it... but the flashed phone will not register with Republic, so you can't get their service on it.
24th June 2014, 06:59 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 30
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Note10.1Dude

It sounds like you can flash it... but the flashed phone will not register with Republic, so you can't get their service on it.

Yeah they have a whitelist.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank