FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Convert Moto G GPE to Moto G EU?

18 posts
Thanks Meter: 4
 
By ThunderZeus, Junior Member on 7th August 2014, 08:47 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi, how can i re-convert my Moto G GPE (ex Moto G EU) to Moto G EU?
 
 
7th August 2014, 09:07 AM |#2  
Ja_som's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 551
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderZeus

Hi, how can i re-convert my Moto G GPE (ex Moto G EU) to Moto G EU?

Yes, flash your Moto ROM from here:
http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=14
7th August 2014, 09:28 AM |#3  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Be carrefully at downgrade,i would recommand u to install a 4.4.4 image, alot of ppls got bricked wich bootloader loop.i was one of them and didnt sleep two nights to make the phone working again.

I suggest you to download a 4.4.4 image and if u get bricked just follow my post.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=54635169
The Following User Says Thank You to zerro4cool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 09:31 AM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerro4cool

Be carrefully at downgrade,i would recommand u to install a 4.4.4 image, alot of ppls got bricked wich bootloader loop.i was one of them and didnt sleep two nights to make the phone working again.

I suggest you to download a 4.4.4 image and if u get bricked just follow my post.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=54635169

The don't find a 4.4.4 EU image :\
7th August 2014, 09:37 AM |#5  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderZeus

The don't find a 4.4.4 EU image :\

use the BR image to get in 4.4.4 then go to 4.4.3 ->then in 4.4.2 EU image
if u go directly on 4.4.2 will get brick like me
Last edited by zerro4cool; 7th August 2014 at 09:39 AM.
7th August 2014, 09:37 AM |#6  
Ja_som's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 551
 
Donate to Me
More
DELETED
Last edited by Ja_som; 7th August 2014 at 10:04 AM.
7th August 2014, 09:47 AM |#7  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ja_som

Download 4.4.3/4.4.2 and wait for update, if is available for your EU ROM then you will get it after few mins after boot.

if he is on 4.4.4 GPE he cant downgrade to 4.4.2, bootloader will get an error and he will get stuck @ bootloader loop like me and alot of others, at least, try it and tell us if its worked.
Last edited by zerro4cool; 7th August 2014 at 09:53 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zerro4cool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 10:05 AM |#8  
Ja_som's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 551
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerro4cool

if he is on 4.4.4 GPE he cant downgrade to 4.4.2, bootloader will get an error and he will get stuck @ bootloader loop like me and alot of others, at least, try it and tell us if its worked.

Sorry, I did not know this. I deleted my post...
I hadn't noticed your first post (#3 in this thread)

I also thought that I return to the Moto ROM, but I see that there are problems with it, so I'll wait for 4.4.4 Factory image, or I'll stay on GPE.
Last edited by Ja_som; 7th August 2014 at 10:19 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes