Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Convert Moto G GPE to Moto G EU?

OP ThunderZeus

7th August 2014, 09:47 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Hi, how can i re-convert my Moto G GPE (ex Moto G EU) to Moto G EU?
7th August 2014, 10:07 AM   |  #2  
Ja_som's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 313
 
856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderZeus

Hi, how can i re-convert my Moto G GPE (ex Moto G EU) to Moto G EU?

Yes, flash your Moto ROM from here:
http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=14
7th August 2014, 10:28 AM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Be carrefully at downgrade,i would recommand u to install a 4.4.4 image, alot of ppls got bricked wich bootloader loop.i was one of them and didnt sleep two nights to make the phone working again.

I suggest you to download a 4.4.4 image and if u get bricked just follow my post.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=54635169
The Following User Says Thank You to zerro4cool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerro4cool

Be carrefully at downgrade,i would recommand u to install a 4.4.4 image, alot of ppls got bricked wich bootloader loop.i was one of them and didnt sleep two nights to make the phone working again.

I suggest you to download a 4.4.4 image and if u get bricked just follow my post.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=54635169

The don't find a 4.4.4 EU image :\
7th August 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ThunderZeus

The don't find a 4.4.4 EU image :\

use the BR image to get in 4.4.4 then go to 4.4.3 ->then in 4.4.2 EU image
if u go directly on 4.4.2 will get brick like me
Last edited by zerro4cool; 7th August 2014 at 10:39 AM.
7th August 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #6  
Ja_som's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 313
 
856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
DELETED
Last edited by Ja_som; 7th August 2014 at 11:04 AM.
7th August 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 14
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ja_som

Download 4.4.3/4.4.2 and wait for update, if is available for your EU ROM then you will get it after few mins after boot.

if he is on 4.4.4 GPE he cant downgrade to 4.4.2, bootloader will get an error and he will get stuck @ bootloader loop like me and alot of others, at least, try it and tell us if its worked.
Last edited by zerro4cool; 7th August 2014 at 10:53 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to zerro4cool For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #8  
Ja_som's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banská Bystrica, Slovakia
Thanks Meter: 313
 
856 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerro4cool

if he is on 4.4.4 GPE he cant downgrade to 4.4.2, bootloader will get an error and he will get stuck @ bootloader loop like me and alot of others, at least, try it and tell us if its worked.

Sorry, I did not know this. I deleted my post...
I hadn't noticed your first post (#3 in this thread)

I also thought that I return to the Moto ROM, but I see that there are problems with it, so I'll wait for 4.4.4 Factory image, or I'll stay on GPE.
Last edited by Ja_som; 7th August 2014 at 11:19 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes