Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

GPE or NOT?

OP hmdknight

30th August 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hi,
I was wondering how I can find out if my new Moto G is GPE or not?
and is there any advantages? should I flash a GPE rom?
30th August 2014, 11:01 AM   |  #2  
oversleeper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Do you have Motorola software like Migrate, Assist, Help, Radio FM? If yes your is normal version, otherwise is GPE. I Like GPE because it's a pure stock/Google edition. The difference between both models is limited to this.
The Following User Says Thank You to oversleeper For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes