Post Reply

[FIXED][Q] (XT1034) Non-GPE to GPE 4.4.4 radio question (USA / AWS)

OP github

23rd August 2014, 12:23 AM   |  #1  
github's Avatar
OP Senior Member
T-Mobile, USA
Thanks Meter: 184
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Flashed a XT1034 (USA AWS Retail) to GPE 4.4.4. I can't get the radio to work. I've tried:

- Flashing my stock radio (fastboot erase modemst1, fastboot erase modemst2, fastboot flash fsg.mbn)
- Flashing my stock radio from within recovery. I've used TeamWin and CWM/Philz recoveries.

Any other suggestions? I can't go back to pure stock it seems. The GPE 4.4.4 must have a new gpt.bin because now when I flash the system of my old stock rom it says "Image is too large". Looks like it sets to 256MB (target max-sparse-size: 256MB) but the first two system chunks are just slightly bigger. I also can't downgrade my gpt.bin.

So I can get GPE 4.4.4 to bootup, but can't seem to get my USA AWS radio to stick. Anyone have any other suggestions?
Last edited by github; 23rd August 2014 at 04:17 AM. Reason: typos
23rd August 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #2  
github's Avatar
OP Senior Member
T-Mobile, USA
Thanks Meter: 184
 
538 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Fixed!

Read this: http://doctorevil30564.blogspot.com/...1034-that.html

Flashed: 4.4.4 GPE Stock Image (again)
then flashed the radio (using the .bat) from: http://d-h.st/gcu (this is from the link above)

Now have full signal on my XT1034 running GPE 4.4.4.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank