FORUMS

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more

The Curious Case Of The Flash Sale

What do the horses in the Xiaomi stable, notably the Mi 3, Mi 4, Redmi 1S, Redmi 2 & Redmi Note … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Moto g 4.4.3 update issue

18th June 2014, 09:51 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have moto g with android KitKat 4.4.2 pre installed. it was bought from England. but im using it Pakistan. latest update was rolling out weeks ago but my phone says its already updated. is any workaround to get the 4.4.3 update within Pakistans. btw its available in India.
specs are :
Baseband: MSM8626BP_1032.355.66.00R

kERNEL: 3.4.0-gc6fc9e1-00001-gf3bf628
hudsoncm@ilclbld #1
Thu feb 23:20:51 CST 2014

system version:176.44.1.falcon_umts.tescoSL.en.GB

Build Number:KLB20.9-1.10-1.24-1.1

OS.ANDROID 4.4.2
 
 
19th June 2014, 02:42 AM |#2  
jaspreet997's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
The update is available in India?
Anyway I don't think it depends on whatever location you are but still you can use a IP faking app such as Tunnelbear and use a UK proxy

Sent from my XT1033 using Tapatalk
19th June 2014, 06:25 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
More
It's not out for UK or any European phones yet.
20th June 2014, 09:09 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neu - smurph

It's not out for UK or any European phones yet.

Its available in UK. I used tunnelbear app that works but phone still says up to date.
27th June 2014, 08:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by victor6

Its available in UK. I used tunnelbear app that works but phone still says up to date.

anyone?? help please
27th June 2014, 09:42 PM |#6  
Supersonic335's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
system version:176.44.1.falcon_umts.tescoSL.en.GB

its not out yet for Tesco or any European phones yet.Theres nothing to do just wait....or unlock bootloader and flash US version,then you get 4.4.3 update
27th June 2014, 09:56 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Supersonic335

system version:176.44.1.falcon_umts.tescoSL.en.GB

its not out yet for Tesco or any European phones yet.Theres nothing to do just wait....or unlock bootloader and flash US version,then you get 4.4.3 update

Thanks pal
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank