FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Moto G constantly Hot

476 posts
Thanks Meter: 144
 
By NextGenGTR, Senior Member on 25th July 2014, 12:17 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
25th July 2014, 04:40 PM |#11  
liveroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stara Zagora
Thanks Meter: 108
 
Donate to Me
More
When you get the problem again, install let's say cpu-z and check the cpu load. Report back with a screenshot of CPU-Z
The Following User Says Thank You to liveroy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th July 2014, 06:12 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
i don't see the problem. if i use my phone with games, browder, app and navigation on 3g, it reach even 43. it seems pretty normal to me. you guys are talking like this is an issue. i'm curious: what kind of temperature do you have on your phones?
The Following User Says Thank You to turtuv For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 10:04 PM |#13  
NextGenGTR's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 144
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moto_g_

Try to reflash stock rom and see if something changes. If not, problem is hardware, maybe battery?

tried factory reset through recovery and then decided to completely flash stock 4.4.2 and upgrade back to 4.4.4, nothing different. Do you think a kernal will help? hot phones are just a real turn off as it isnt nice to hold.
26th July 2014, 01:51 PM |#14  
Clarkiieh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
Dude, your phone is fine.
The phone does work a lot after a update.
Your phone is just working a lot because new files and such.

Just give it a week.. Then if your still concerned taken it back to the shop claiming hardware issues..

they could possibly give you the LTE version haha

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes