Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Latest Moto G XT1033 pre 4.4.4 has problem in accessing custom recovery

OP bornn.duffer

4th September 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #1  
bornn.duffer's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
The new stock of Moto G xt1033 in india which comes with 4.4.4 out of the box has problem in rooting. Custom recovery flashes easily. But while accessing it, I get only blank screen. I tried many recoveries but all in vain. Thing is, the baseband version of this stock is also different. Need help here all the devs. Please :/
4th September 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Hudson, NY
Thanks Meter: 10
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornn.duffer

The new stock of Moto G xt1033 in india which comes with 4.4.4 out of the box has problem in rooting. Custom recovery flashes easily. But while accessing it, I get only blank screen. I tried many recoveries but all in vain. Thing is, the baseband version of this stock is also different. Need help here all the devs. Please :/

Please post if you get recovery working or not. I have U.S. Moto G XT1031 and waiting for 4.4.4 update. I don't want to update if I can't re-root. Thanks and good luck!
4th September 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #3  
vikassoni's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Exclamation Moto G xt1033 in india which comes with 4.4.4 out of the box
Quote:
Originally Posted by bornn.duffer

The new stock of Moto G xt1033 in india which comes with 4.4.4 out of the box has problem in rooting. Custom recovery flashes easily. But while accessing it, I get only blank screen. I tried many recoveries but all in vain. Thing is, the baseband version of this stock is also different. Need help here all the devs. Please :/

i have also facing this problem, because
Moto G xt1033 in india which comes with 4.4.4 out of the box.
how to fix it.
4th September 2014, 08:20 PM   |  #4  
tjkingg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 51
 
456 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
use latest recovery. flash cwm iff twrp is not working. recovery has nothing to do with baseband, it will load irrespective of it. try going into recovery via adb or via fastboot.
5th September 2014, 05:17 AM   |  #5  
bornn.duffer's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tjkingg

use latest recovery. flash cwm iff twrp is not working. recovery has nothing to do with baseband, it will load irrespective of it. try going into recovery via adb or via fastboot.

I flashed all recoveries but every recovery shows blank screen. And are you sure that baseband isn't respinsible?
5th September 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #6  
vikassoni's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Windows 8.1 may have this problem ?
5th September 2014, 09:05 AM   |  #7  
bornn.duffer's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vikassoni

Windows 8.1 may have this problem ?

Nope. I am on 7. And how will OS of computer affect this :/
5th September 2014, 09:14 AM   |  #8  
Ani0o7's Avatar
Member
Flag Indore
Thanks Meter: 24
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Have you tried moto tool
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2635706
5th September 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #9  
bornn.duffer's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Srinagar
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ani0o7

Have you tried moto tool
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2635706

Dude. Mototool does flashing things automatically. If I can flash manually why do I need mototool. I don't like to use these tools. I have flashed recovery bro but can't access it. This problem is with everyone with 4.4.4 out of the box :/

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes