FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[OFFICIAL NEWS] 4.4.4 OTA coming this week

223 posts
Thanks Meter: 47
 
By sirtbhopal, Senior Member on 5th July 2014, 05:51 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
Motorola Announced this news at FB

Ref link: https://www.facebook.com/Motorola?ref=stream&fref=nf

News : We've begun rolling out Android, KitKat, 4.4.4 for Moto E, Moto G & Moto X this week in India!

Expect an update on your Moto soon!
The Following User Says Thank You to sirtbhopal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sirtbhopal Ad-Free
 
 
5th July 2014, 06:40 AM |#2  
KDB223's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Liberty City
Thanks Meter: 174
 
More
Anyone who receives the OTA please upload the .zip file if possible so we can all can have the goodness!



-sent from my little moto beast
The Following User Says Thank You to KDB223 For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift KDB223 Ad-Free
5th July 2014, 08:24 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag Venezia
Thanks Meter: 708
 
More
Fuc*e* Europe LOL
5th July 2014, 11:53 AM |#4  
Clarkiieh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 93
 
More
I can't see it? They must have removed

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
5th July 2014, 01:38 PM |#5  
sirtbhopal's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 47
 
More
Talking
Its not on air as of now.. Expected to come on or before 14 July..
Will try to upload asap once received..
Fingers Crossed for No upcoming bug with stock..
The Following User Says Thank You to sirtbhopal For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift sirtbhopal Ad-Free
5th July 2014, 03:59 PM |#6  
thuybang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KDB223

Anyone who receives the OTA please upload the .zip file if possible so we can all can have the goodness!
-sent from my little moto beast

If u use DS, pls flash Brazil 4.4.3 ROM and they have OTA zip update 4.4.4. I'm on 4.4.4 Brazil ( living in Vietnam), but nothing diffirent.



Sent from my XT1033
5th July 2014, 04:10 PM |#7  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 931
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuybang

If u use DS, pls flash Brazil 4.4.3 ROM and they have OTA zip update 4.4.4. I'm on 4.4.4 Brazil ( living in Vietnam), but nothing diffirent.



Sent from my XT1033

Can you please post some screenshots of how it works without the second sim? I only use one sim, and I had to switch to single sim firmware just because it had 2 icons that were left unused in the status bar... Now I have my operator taking up the space.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
5th July 2014, 04:37 PM |#8  
thuybang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vlt96

Can you please post some screenshots of how it works without the second sim? I only use one sim, and I had to switch to single sim firmware just because it had 2 icons that were left unused in the status bar... Now I have my operator taking up the space.

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk

From 4.4.3, if u use one sim,it auto hide other icon SIM.Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1404574635616.jpg
Views:	127
Size:	83.1 KB
ID:	2834226
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1404574652905.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	81.7 KB
ID:	2834227

Sent from my XT1033
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thuybang For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift thuybang Ad-Free
5th July 2014, 05:12 PM |#9  
vNa5h's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 129
 
More
Should I root after update.. Thats the big question now

Tap-a-talked from the MOTOG
5th July 2014, 05:25 PM |#10  
thuybang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vNa5h

Should I root after update.. Thats the big question now

Tap-a-talked from the MOTOG

Why not. No root,no Android. . Titanium , Root Explore if u don't root, how can u use? And more than 10 unuse software from Moto?

Sent from my XT1033
5th July 2014, 05:27 PM |#11  
vlt96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 931
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thuybang

From 4.4.3, if u use one sim,it auto hide other icon SIM.Attachment 2834226
Attachment 2834227

Sent from my XT1033

Thanks!
Also, will it also hide the icon in the toggles? And the indicator in the lockscreen? It's annoying to show you "Vodafone RO, no service" all the time

Sent from my XT1032 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes