FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

Can't OTA to 5.1

12 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By vilinsky, Junior Member on 10th April 2015, 06:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey, im trying to update my xt1032
I got the OTA update notification so I tried using it but during the installation it had an error.
I have trying removing the root on my device but it didn't work either.

Can anyone help ?
 
 
10th April 2015, 06:36 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vilinsky

Hey, im trying to update my xt1032
I got the OTA update notification so I tried using it but during the installation it had an error.
I have trying removing the root on my device but it didn't work either.

Can anyone help ?

how u removed ur root .
you want to be in 100% stock rom with stock recovery bro just try to flash 5.02 frimware and then update to 5.1 sure it will help u
10th April 2015, 06:39 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Karmiel
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moha07

how u removed ur root .
you want to be in 100% stock rom with stock recovery bro just try to flash 5.02 frimware and then update to 5.1 sure it will help u

I removed it with the "full unroot" function in Super SU.

The problem is I don't want to flash everything because it will remove my stuff which is what im trying to avoid.

I might just backup everything and call it a day haha.
10th April 2015, 06:45 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vilinsky

I removed it with the "full unroot" function in Super SU.

The problem is I don't want to flash everything because it will remove my stuff which is what im trying to avoid.

I might just backup everything and call it a day haha.

which recovery u have bro
10th April 2015, 07:34 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Karmiel
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by moha07

which recovery u have bro

maybe TWRP i guess
10th April 2015, 08:00 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 124
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vilinsky

maybe TWRP i guess

then its not possible to flash the ota u must be on stock recovery bro just flash stock recovery alone and try .
And i dont know flashing recovery alone will all of ur wipe data or not. just try and see
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes