Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[RC-FAQ]>> Frequently Asked Questions for Motorola Moto 4G/LTE [Updated: 2014/11/29]

OP matmutant

30th September 2014, 02:13 PM   |  #91  
baxtex's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
572 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rkuijpers

No, they don't.
Has been asked and answered many times before

I saw that now

However, is it just kernels that are incompatible? SO we can at least use the same rom?

Anyway I hope we will get more developers to the LTE model.
1st October 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #92  
rkuijpers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baxtex

I saw that now

However, is it just kernels that are incompatible? SO we can at least use the same rom?

Anyway I hope we will get more developers to the LTE model.

Nope, even the roms are incompatible.
Although there are devs that have developed roms that are compatible for all peregrines, like XT1039, XT1040 and XT1045.

There is one custom kernel being developed for our phone, that I know of, but unfortunately it isn't on xda.

But it is one hell of a kernel, with the most options and configurations I've ever seen in a kernel (when using Synapse)!!!

Have a look here: http://www.darksideteam.com/Tema-KER...9-14?pid=26759

You'll have to register to be able to download, but it's really worth the trouble!

Have fun exploring

Verstuurd vanaf mijn XT1039 met Tapatalk
1st October 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #93  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
1,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
I have used that Kernel myself and it is worth the hassle downloading it and registering to the site, but not sure if they have updated the kernel to the latest version of the OTA just yet.
Last edited by hacktrix2006; 1st October 2014 at 06:05 PM.
1st October 2014, 05:19 PM   |  #94  
rkuijpers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Don't think they'll be too pleased with you revealing that direct link here [emoji53]

Verstuurd vanaf mijn XT1039 met Tapatalk
Last edited by rkuijpers; 1st October 2014 at 05:26 PM.
1st October 2014, 05:23 PM   |  #95  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
1,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Some else has already made the link public. Its not a direct like to file its just to the folder with the kernels in.

Here is the thread that made that link public

http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...grine-t2871166
Last edited by hacktrix2006; 1st October 2014 at 05:28 PM.
1st October 2014, 05:55 PM   |  #96  
rkuijpers's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hacktrix2006

Some else has already made the link public. Its not a direct like to file its just to the folder with the kernels in.

Here is the thread that made that link public

http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...grine-t2871166

Only the link to the forum is posted there, no direct link to the downloads.

Anyways, it's already very stable, at least for me it performs well. Well worth registering [emoji106]

Verstuurd vanaf mijn XT1039 met Tapatalk
1st October 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #97  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 409
 
1,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
It is well worth registering. Although i have to open two tabs one just to translate it all. but its worth signing up to that site as there are many other interesting things there too.

Removed link.
Last edited by hacktrix2006; 1st October 2014 at 06:05 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to hacktrix2006 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd October 2014, 12:33 AM   |  #98  
Junior Member
Flag Edinburgh
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Anyone found a fix for wifi not working yet? I have a virgin media hub and whilst it connects data doesn't transfer. It works fine with my bt hub at work. I've tried static ip but doesn't fix the problem. Thanks
24th November 2014, 11:49 AM   |  #99  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
[Q] Touchscreen hardware: are the xt1032/xt1040 screens the same part?
Hi,

Just bought a brand new xt1040 in Canada (Rogers/Fido) and dropped it, shattering the screen. So I want to order up a replacement. Can I safely assume that all 4.5" G models use the same screen part? Spec wize they seem alike but the fit and connections might be different.

Didn't see the answer here or anywhere so I want to ask before I spend my money.

Thanks.

(BTW the network speed on this phone is fast -- my first genuine LTE experience. Impressive)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes