Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,743 Members 42,739 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Status bar and Navigation bar are black

Tip us?
 
dongongo
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Default [Q] Status bar and Navigation bar are black

Hi everyone!
I've update the gummy rom's last nightly and status bar and navigation bar are no longer transparent.
I've tried to add "ro.config.low_ram=false" in build.prop, but nothing happens...

PS Sorry for my bad english...
 
liveroy
Old
#2  
liveroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 214
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Stara Zagora

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dongongo View Post
Hi everyone!
I've update the gummy rom's last nightly and status bar and navigation bar are no longer transparent.
I've tried to add "ro.config.low_ram=false" in build.prop, but nothing happens...

PS Sorry for my bad english...
This also depends on the launcher used and how you've set the wallpaper.
It could also be a bug in the framework, but give more info on what exactly you're using.
Mental issues lead to the use of long signatures

Care much for receiving Thanks?Bitching at the others about it doesn't help, instead better stfu and gtfo.
 
dongongo
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by liveroy View Post
This also depends on the launcher used and how you've set the wallpaper.
It could also be a bug in the framework, but give more info on what exactly you're using.
I use GEL launcher, but I've tried Nova, but it's the same. I've used droidpack to set wallpaper.
I've also installed gravitybox, but even without installing the xposed framework, the bars are black!
 
easylogs
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2014
I got the same problem since a few days, did you solve it?
 
dongongo
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by easylogs View Post
I got the same problem since a few days, did you solve it?
Unfortunately not...
Let's keep up to date!
 
MoseIlla
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 62
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: A-town
Try clearing the cache, what steps have you taken already? You changed your launcher, clearly.
 
easylogs
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dongongo View Post
Unfortunately not...
Let's keep up to date!
Today it dissapeared like a magick trick o_O
 
dongongo
Old
(Last edited by dongongo; 5th July 2014 at 12:27 AM.)
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2011
I'm happy for you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MoseIlla View Post
Try clearing the cache, what steps have you taken already? You changed your launcher, clearly.
I've changed the launcher and I've cleared cache and dalvik cache...
Thank you for your help!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Enjoy Wallpaper Overload with PhotoPhase

We don’t usually feature live wallpapers on the XDA Portal unless they are somewhat innovative … more

Monitor What Your Phone’s Camera Sees with Android Wear

Having a smart device strapped to your wrist certainly has its merits. A … more

Mod Lets You Have Stereo Speakers on Your Sony Xperia Z1 (Sort Of)

The stereo speakers onthe Sony Xperia Z2areprobably a relatively large … more

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more