Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,110 Members 40,659 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Non-stop bootloop...

Tip us?
 
Burned-Z
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] Non-stop bootloop...

Hello,
Yesterday, I tried to flash my moto g to install cyanogenmod 11 with cwm recovery.
But after the installation, bootloop with the little blue head.
I want to flash it again but the phone is not recognized by my pc, and I installed the drivers...
So I can't install a new rom, and I have no backups.
HELP !
 
bobrda
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burned-Z View Post
Hello,
Yesterday, I tried to flash my moto g to install cyanogenmod 11 with cwm recovery.
But after the installation, bootloop with the little blue head.
I want to flash it again but the phone is not recognized by my pc, and I installed the drivers...
So I can't install a new rom, and I have no backups.
HELP !
Pres power for 2min should be turn off. Then try power and volume down to enter the fastboot. If you succeed, then download the proper stock rom for your device from http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=14 then follow this guide to recover the phone http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219
If you cant enter fastboot then i really don't know. Then It should be done by side loading the rom, but have no experience with that. regards
 
Burned-Z
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobrda View Post
Pres power for 2min should be turn off. Then try power and volume down to enter the fastboot. If you succeed, then download the proper stock rom for your device from http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=14 then follow this guide to recover the phone http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219
If you cant enter fastboot then i really don't know. Then It should be done by side loading the rom, but have no experience with that. regards
Already tried, in the cmd.exe it's written " < waiting for device > " when I type the commands...
It's not taken by the warranty ?
 
bobrda
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgrade
sideload method for phone http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=51601244

---------- Post added at 12:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Burned-Z View Post
Already tried, in the cmd.exe it's written " < waiting for device > " when I type the commands...
It's not taken by the warranty ?
Don't know for warranty. Try to instal GPE rom or some other. it should be past. I have had a problem with German rom, but with GB rom i succeed. I have a 1032 version
 
Burned-Z
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobrda View Post
sideload method for phone http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=51601244

---------- Post added at 12:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:53 PM ----------


Don't know for warranty. Try to instal GPE rom or some other. it should be past. I have had a problem with German rom, but with GB rom i succeed. I have a 1032 version
I can't install any rom, my device isn't recognized by my PC
 
bobrda
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by Burned-Z View Post
I can't install any rom, my device isn't recognized by my PC
really don't know that. try to reinstall Motorola drivers, or adb. Try another usb on computer..
 
Burned-Z
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobrda View Post
really don't know that. try to reinstall Motorola drivers, or adb. Try another usb on computer..
Only "Motorola MTP Device" is recognized, but I can't click it.
 
bobrda
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgrade
Here the screen shot. Where its saying XT 1032 it is a power up phone. Where it say adb interference it is in fasboot mode. regards
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	moto1.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	82.3 KB
ID:	2820243   Click image for larger version

Name:	Moto fastboo1t.jpg
Views:	24
Size:	80.1 KB
ID:	2820244  
 
eg0097
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 30
Posts: 120
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Los Angeles

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bobrda View Post
really don't know that. try to reinstall Motorola drivers, or adb. Try another usb on computer..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ethod-t2794271
  • Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to eg0097 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bobrda
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 59
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Belgrade
Quote:
Originally Posted by eg0097 View Post
Thnks for this. I put it in the bookmarks if there would be a necessary

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more

WowWee Mip – Android Accessory Review – XDA Developer TV

The holidays will be here in no time, so why not start thinking about … more

Stream Your Media Files with the New Version of Droid Sync Manager

Android is a Linux-based operating system, but this fact doesn’t put … more