Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,072 Members 47,074 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stuck on black screen

Tip us?
 
LittleConfucy
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Berisso
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkiieh View Post
Try clear app cache for the apps force closing..
Or flash twrp recovery and and wipe cache and dalvik and fixing permissions in advance.
If none of them help look for 4.2.2 gapps for stock

If none of these help the only thing I can suggest it retry flashing, should be a cache issue though 9 - 10 time it is. No worry's at friend I know how annoying it can be. Did my checking what the system.IMG files where called help?

Edit if all else fails I would try downgrading to 4.3 and updating ot

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
First of all, I forgot to mention that the com.android.phone has stopped message is persistent, when I press ok, it reappears, so I cant use the system.
Also, after rebooting the screen went black again just like before, and the recovery gets stuck on the splash screen...
(God did I f*ck up!)
 
Clarkiieh
Old
#12  
Clarkiieh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 594
Join Date: Mar 2013
Okay, try reflashing stock but this time try downgrade, that might work

Or reflash what you did in the first place to get this far..
Did all the commands say OKAY after flashing?
Did you use "mfastboot clear userdata"
And cache commands?

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 07:34 AM ---------- Previous post was at 07:30 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by LittleConfucy View Post
First of all, I forgot to mention that the com.android.phone has stopped message is persistent, when I press ok, it reappears, so I cant use the system.
Also, after rebooting the screen went black again just like before, and the recovery gets stuck on the splash screen...
(God did I f*ck up!)
Reflash recovery, try doing it all in this order.

Flash Stock Firmware.
Reboot to boot loader
("mfastboot reboot reboot-bootloader")
Flash another recovery
Then reboot to recovery on fasboot menu on phone.


Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
A Problem Only Exists If There Is No Solution.
I'm That Solution
The Following User Says Thank You to Clarkiieh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LittleConfucy
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Berisso
Status update: Magically, the recovery started working again by itself...
Is there a way to falsh a stock ROM from recovery? Because, from what I have seen, when I install a stock image through bootloader, it boots automatically to system. The thing is, when I reboot the phone, the screen goes black again just like before

I will repeat it a million times if necessary: YOU ARE MY SAVIOUR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
Clarkiieh
Old
#14  
Clarkiieh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 594
Join Date: Mar 2013
Maybe download one, push to SD card using adb
I think the command is "adb push (file name).zip /sdcard" not sure though
Then install one over recovery

If it boots you know its a issue with the stock firmware your using

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
A Problem Only Exists If There Is No Solution.
I'm That Solution
 
LittleConfucy
Old
#15  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Berisso
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkiieh View Post
Maybe download one, push to SD card using adb
I think the command is "adb push (file name).zip /sdcard" not sure though
Then install one over recovery

If it boots you know its a issue with the stock firmware your using

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
No need, I fixed permissions, wiped Cache and D. Cache, and then installed the stock software and it worked!!!!!!!!!
I really cannot thank you enough!
The thing is that I had an 8GB Moto G before, but someone stole it from me recently, so I would have died if I lost this one too.
 
Clarkiieh
Old
#16  
Clarkiieh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 594
Join Date: Mar 2013
Haha awesome so you wiped cache and dalkik.. Then did you reflash a stock firmware/ROM using fastboot or have you flashed using recovery?

No trouble at all, I know what its like when you need help and sometimes there isn't anyone...

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
A Problem Only Exists If There Is No Solution.
I'm That Solution
 
hansdepaula
Old
#17  
hansdepaula's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 38
Join Date: Jun 2014
"same" problem here
i read all, and try all..
but, not work for me..

maybe you can help me now..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2704207&page=7

 
LittleConfucy
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Berisso
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clarkiieh View Post
Haha awesome so you wiped cache and dalkik.. Then did you reflash a stock firmware/ROM using fastboot or have you flashed using recovery?

No trouble at all, I know what its like when you need help and sometimes there isn't anyone...

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
Yeah, I flashed it throug fastboot
 
LittleConfucy
Old
#19  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 152
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Berisso
Quote:
Originally Posted by hansdepaula View Post
"same" problem here
i read all, and try all..
but, not work for me..

maybe you can help me now..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2704207&page=7

Will try to do all I can to help...

Tags
black screen, bootloader, process, stopped
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes