Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[SOLVED] Several Roms versions can't detect my wifi network

OP mattheoh

1st July 2014, 12:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Peynier
Thanks Meter: 31
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Hi,
I used C-ROM fr a while and everything was fine.
I m on 7.1 version
Since a few days, I couldn't detect my wifi network.
So I decided to flash another ROM to test, here are the results :
- C ROM 7.1 - 23rd june => not detected
- PARANOID 4.4 RC2 - 17th june => detected
- PARANOID 4.4 - 25th june => not detected
- Omni 4.4.4 - 20th june => detected
- AOSB - 29th june => not detected

My wifi is on automatic channel (so I think my box chooses the 11th)
my key encryption is WPA

Does someone know if a part of code common to this roms changed after the 20th june ?
Nobody had the same problem ?

Thanks for your feedback.
Last edited by mattheoh; 4th July 2014 at 01:35 PM.
1st July 2014, 06:11 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,047
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
That sounds like an issue related to the Kernel Module specific to Wifi. Try flashing a custom kernel like Faux or the Stock Kernel Modules here:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2649763
The Following User Says Thank You to lost101 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd July 2014, 11:49 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Peynier
Thanks Meter: 31
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Thanks for the answer. Can t flash faux kernel cause I m not on stock.
Then I tried to flashstock_kitkat_falcon_modules.zip but didn t change anything.
A Guy said he managed to solve this problem by changing his channel network.
I could do that but it s a shame cause it was working with previous versions.

Edit : problem solved by forcing wifi channel on 9. But something changed un several ROMS. Will never know what :-/
Last edited by mattheoh; 4th July 2014 at 01:35 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank