FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

Wi-Fi is broken

100 posts
Thanks Meter: 18
 
By MadL1fe, Senior Member on 30th August 2014, 10:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th August 2014, 11:11 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by woozie.2007

you cant turn on the wi-fi?

yes, try to move the slider and nothing...
before trying to put http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...5/page20...all i wiped all on cwm...modem,fsg,firmware,data,system, persist and etc...flash stock and this problem
Last edited by MadL1fe; 30th August 2014 at 11:21 AM.
 
 
30th August 2014, 11:20 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadL1fe

yes, try to move the slider and nothing...
before this i wiped all on cwm...modem,fsg,firmware,data,system, persist and etc...can this problem?
before trying to put http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...5/page20...all wiped...flashing stock and got this problem

i am not an expert, but when i have this problem too, i flashed this stock modules and the problem was solved, i have stock rom asia retail dual sim, maybe you must flash the stock rom, i dont have more ideas, somebody will help you, im sure
30th August 2014, 11:22 AM |#13  
liveroy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Stara Zagora
Thanks Meter: 108
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadL1fe

yes, try to move the slider and nothing...
before trying to put http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...5/page20...all i wiped all on cwm...modem,fsg,firmware,data,system, persist and etc...flash stock and this problem

Anther very good example of our Indian friends, that got no idea what they are doing.....

Go to a service centre, pay and get it fixed, srsly.
30th August 2014, 11:23 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by woozie.2007

i am not an expert, but when i have this problem too, i flashed this stock modules and the problem was solved, i have stock rom asia retail dual sim, maybe you must flash the stock rom, i dont have more ideas, somebody will help you, im sure

Thank you very much for your help, if there are more ideas - write...
I will try to do something....what's the problem, do not understand

HEEEELP ME :'(

i understand...i format modem (fsg?) on cwm, no?...wi-fi is broken...how to fix :'(
Last edited by MadL1fe; 30th August 2014 at 12:21 PM.
30th August 2014, 12:36 PM |#15  
lost101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,388
 
Donate to Me
More
Wiping /persist was not a good idea. No guide on this forum will tell you to do that.

Can you make calls? Do you have an IMEI?
30th August 2014, 12:37 PM |#16  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Wiping /persist was not a good idea. Can you make calls? Do you have an IMEI?

i can make calls ! have imei on box
30th August 2014, 12:42 PM |#17  
lost101's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3,388
 
Donate to Me
More
Try flashing this zip in Custom Recovery:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=54946199

If that doesn't help, set up fastboot and flash the retail Asia 4.4.4 firmware image.

Guide:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=47820707

EDIT: One of the custom Kernels (that supports Stock ROM and XT1033) might solve this.
Last edited by lost101; 30th August 2014 at 12:57 PM.
30th August 2014, 12:42 PM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
now try to
Last edited by MadL1fe; 30th August 2014 at 12:47 PM.
30th August 2014, 01:14 PM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
I found the solution!
Copy in to persist folder that file
thx all guys!
Attached Files
File Type: rar WCNSS_qcom_wlan_factory_nv.rar - [Click for QR Code] (120 Bytes, 7 views)
Last edited by MadL1fe; 30th August 2014 at 02:59 PM.
30th August 2014, 03:16 PM |#20  
Junior Member
Flag Guarulhos-SP
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MadL1fe

I found the solution!
Copy in to persist folder that file
thx all guys!

hello I am having the same problem as you have .. explain further ..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes