Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

XT1039 now showing as XT1032

OP AlistairS

17th August 2014, 11:53 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I softbricked my Moto G 4G this morning & the only way I could get it out of the bootloop was to flash with a X1032 firmware. I have subsequently managed to flash the latest stock XT1039 ((Moto_G_LTE_XT1039)_RET-EU-SS_4.4.4_KXB21.14-L1.46_cid7_CFC_1FF.xml) firmware but when I plug the phone into my PC it is shown as XT1032. Is there anything I can do to revert it back to its correct model number?
18th August 2014, 01:06 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
1,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Did you use an included .bat file to flash or a series of fastboot commands? If the latter, what commands?
18th August 2014, 06:10 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Did you use an included .bat file to flash or a series of fastboot commands? If the latter, what commands?

Its was an included bat file. I used the files from this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...stock-t2850282
18th August 2014, 08:07 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
1,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
You might want to consider doing the fastboot commands manually. If all commands are used, ant trace of XT1032 should be gone.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219
18th August 2014, 08:11 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

You might want to consider doing the fastboot commands manually. If all commands are used, ant trace of XT1032 should be gone.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

That was the method I used after using the bat file.



mfastboot flash partition gpt.bin
mfastboot flash motoboot motoboot.img
mfastboot flash logo logo.bin
mfastboot flash boot boot.img
mfastboot flash recovery recovery.img
mfastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.0
mfastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.1
mfastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.2
mfastboot flash system system.img_sparsechunk.3
mfastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
mfastboot erase modemst1
mfastboot erase modemst2
mfastboot flash fsg fsg.mbn
mfastboot erase cache
mfastboot erase userdata
mfastboot reboot

these all worked OK without issue

I had to modify the sparsechunk files to match the ones in the rom that i downloaded
Last edited by AlistairS; 18th August 2014 at 08:17 AM.
18th August 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
1,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
All Models of Moto G have 1032 in the baseband, is it possible your phone was always recognised on PC as XT1032?
18th August 2014, 01:27 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
It was definitely showing as1039 before the soft brick
18th August 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,248
 
1,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Then obviously something is remaining from the XT1032 firmware. If you have a Custom Recovery, try the wipe options there.
Alternatively, the following command in Fastboot might be enough: fastboot erase system

BTW, never use the Fastboot command: fastboot erase all
18th August 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by lost101

Then obviously something is remaining from the XT1032 firmware. If you have a Custom Recovery, try the wipe options there.
Alternatively, the following command in Fastboot might be enough: fastboot erase system

BTW, never use the Fastboot command: fastboot erase all

I have tried the wipe option before. I will try fastboot erase system then reflash the stock rom
19th August 2014, 08:45 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
This didn't solve the issue

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes