Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] APP NEEDED | Hover port

21st August 2014, 07:05 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Does anyone know will hover feature from PA ever be ported as standalone app? I really like the feature but don't want to leave stock ROM just because of that.
Thanks in advance

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st August 2014, 07:22 AM   |  #2  
Eduardogv's Avatar
Senior Member
Lima
Thanks Meter: 29
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
There is an Xposed module called Xhover, go search for it
21st August 2014, 11:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 3
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Isn't that just more settings for those who already have it integrated in their rom?

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st August 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 628
 
935 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
theres a hover feature in the xposed module gravitybox called notification heads up. Its pretty much the same as hover, and you can set how long to show the notification header
22nd August 2014, 12:16 PM   |  #5  
Bardales's Avatar
Member
Flag Basque country
Thanks Meter: 21
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkspo

theres a hover feature in the xposed module gravitybox called notification heads up. Its pretty much the same as hover, and you can set how long to show the notification header

Yes, but is forever only in the donation version. In the xposed repository is heads up notifications. I never use but you can try it.
23rd August 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 628
 
935 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bardales

Yes, but is forever only in the donation version. In the xposed repository is heads up notifications. I never use but you can try it.

no its available in the free version of gravitybox

its under statusbar/notification heads up

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app
23rd August 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #7  
Bardales's Avatar
Member
Flag Basque country
Thanks Meter: 21
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkspo

no its available in the free version of gravitybox

its under statusbar/notification heads up

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Free mobile app

Yes is available but only for a determined time. You can watch in the the screenshot.
23rd August 2014, 05:26 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 628
 
935 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bardales

Yes is available but only for a determined time. You can watch in the the screenshot.

If you read my previous post, i specifically stated that the headsup/hover clone is located in statusbar tweaks, not under the premium notification control
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-23-12-21-53.png
Views:	104
Size:	146.6 KB
ID:	2909174   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-23-12-21-58.png
Views:	105
Size:	89.9 KB
ID:	2909175   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-23-12-22-04.png
Views:	103
Size:	140.0 KB
ID:	2909176  
23rd August 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #9  
Bardales's Avatar
Member
Flag Basque country
Thanks Meter: 21
 
64 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alkspo

If you read my previous post, i specifically stated that the headsup/hover clone is located in statusbar tweaks, not under the premium notification control

Mmm... I was wrong. Sorry and thank you for the tip

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes