Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Simple trick to enable 'Ok Google' on any screen

OP georgiangelov

8th September 2014, 07:21 PM   |  #31  
rithvikreddy.p's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReOmbra

your model firmware please

Android 4.4.4
9th September 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #32  
ZareliMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I noticed another things. The feature seems only to work when google search is a system app. It comes as stock in my current firmware (BR stock 4.4.4) and I usually uninstall all the google clutter from system (and replace some of them with user installation) but with google search I took the care of backing it up. When restored the "ok google everywhere" feature could not be activated anymore even if restored to system (and pretty much messes everything). If deleted and reinstalled from playstore you never get the feature again even if you push the app to be a system app.

Also it works for me to use dual languages, leaving US English as default I don't lose the "everywhere" feature.
Yesterday, 12:40 PM   |  #33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
I'm on EU Retail 4.4.4 right now and I'm not getting the "From any screen" option under "Ok Google detection" settings. Do I have to flash the BR Retail firmware to get this to work? I can't find a BR retail firmware that matches my CID number (7)
Yesterday, 01:33 PM   |  #34  
Drift0r's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 2
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2014
Donate to Me
More
All you need to do is change the language to US...then you should get more settings.
Yesterday, 02:56 PM   |  #35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
It's already on US, i'm not getting any of the settings
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Themes and Apps by ThreadRank