FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

Simple trick to enable 'Ok Google' on any screen

Thanks Meter: 35
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
8th September 2014, 07:21 PM |#31  
rithvikreddy.p's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ReOmbra

your model firmware please

Android 4.4.4
 
 
9th September 2014, 06:02 AM |#32  
ZareliMan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
I noticed another things. The feature seems only to work when google search is a system app. It comes as stock in my current firmware (BR stock 4.4.4) and I usually uninstall all the google clutter from system (and replace some of them with user installation) but with google search I took the care of backing it up. When restored the "ok google everywhere" feature could not be activated anymore even if restored to system (and pretty much messes everything). If deleted and reinstalled from playstore you never get the feature again even if you push the app to be a system app.

Also it works for me to use dual languages, leaving US English as default I don't lose the "everywhere" feature.
The Following User Says Thank You to ZareliMan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th October 2014, 12:40 PM |#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I'm on EU Retail 4.4.4 right now and I'm not getting the "From any screen" option under "Ok Google detection" settings. Do I have to flash the BR Retail firmware to get this to work? I can't find a BR retail firmware that matches my CID number (7)
24th October 2014, 01:33 PM |#34  
Drift0r's Avatar
Member
Flag BIRMINGHAM
Thanks Meter: 3
 
Donate to Me
More
All you need to do is change the language to US...then you should get more settings.
24th October 2014, 02:56 PM |#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
It's already on US, i'm not getting any of the settings
13th November 2014, 03:39 PM |#36  
dog121's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag london
Thanks Meter: 245
 
More
Works for me on any screen+ lock screen...
14th November 2014, 02:46 PM |#37  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thanks
Thanks, this works for me
14th November 2014, 05:36 PM |#38  
ReOmbra's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindsport

It's already on US, i'm not getting any of the settings

i had the same problem.. and i have resolve..!!
i don't think that is a reason of firmware but of account.. when yuo are in the screen of google setting into google now .. you look audio history??
if you don't see this feauture try to send a feedback to google clicking in the top of the screeen (three little point).. and tell to google that you haven't the audio history..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes