Post Reply

[DELTA] Moto X CDMA GSM Google Play Edition 55 Languages (Unlocked Bootloader)

OP Q9Nap

5th December 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #341  
St.Noigel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ivano-Frankivsk
Thanks Meter: 177
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q9Nap

as far as GPe is concerned, there's no need to do any extra work to get cellular connectivity working, unless you're using sprint or one of its MVNOs.
i don't use sprint, so not sure what the exact procedure is.

if you're not sure whether your carrier uses cdma or gsm, flash either build, then go to:
settings > about phone > status
and check service state. make sure everything is in service. if it isn't, flash the other build.
the same applies to lra/acg.

About Sprint (for GSM users) -
1. You must unlock GSM (on stock XT1056 ROM) after every changing Baseband
2. Before flashing GPE you must delete from XML file everything about MODEM erasing
3. It`ll be better if you wipe everything on TWRP before RSD-flashing GPE
The Following User Says Thank You to St.Noigel For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th December 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #342  
Senior Member
Flag Morelos
Thanks Meter: 20
 
201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Hi

Excellent ROM, is just me or Answer/Ignored voice command on call don't work? witch file i need to add to get *#*#INFO#*#* code working?

thanks
12th December 2014, 12:13 AM   |  #343  
kiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 45
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
More
My Nexus 5 just decided to die and I ordered a brand new Moto X Developer Edition! I look forward to trying this out! So this has all the Moto Features and its been slimmed down? Thats the perfect mix, I think.
12th December 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #344  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 124
 
659 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Q9Nap

lra is generic cdma, acg and acglte are generic gsm afaik.
lra is the only one of interest imo, since tmo software is already generic gsm, and is always updated way sooner than acg/acglte.

I am starting to understand why the generic cdma one is of so much interest. That one would not have the bloat like the vz one has.
edit: I just saw you updated the topic "I sold my Moto X and will no longer provide support for this ROM."
Last edited by x000x; 23rd December 2014 at 04:53 AM.
30th December 2014, 04:00 AM   |  #345  
Chronzy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama City Beach
Thanks Meter: 133
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
To anyone having trouble flashing the retail zips (haven't tried this with the OP's GPE versions), no you don't flash them in twrp or stock recovery for that matter.

THIS METHOD WILL ERASE ALL OF THE DATA FROM YOUR PHONE.

Make sure you have the drivers for this device installed.
You need mfastboot: http://goo.gl/w17Bxs - Extract the mfastboot zip to a folder and open the retail zip you downloaded. Copy all of the files from the retail zip to the mfastboot folder. Open a cmd prompt on the mfastboot folder and "adb devices" to ensure your phone shows up and then "adb reboot bootloader". Once in bootloader issue the following commands:

Code:
mfastboot flash logo logo.bin
mfastboot flash boot boot.img
mfastboot flash recovery recovery.img
mfastboot flash system system.img
mfastboot flash modem NON-HLOS.bin
mfastboot flash fsg fsg.mbn
mfastboot erase cache
mfastboot erase userdata
mfastboot reboot
Once your phone reboots you should have stock 4.4.4, no root. If you want to root, download a twrp .img and place in the mfastboot folder, issue recovery command (while in bootloader) replacing "recovery.img" with the "name of recovery file .img". Reboot and place current SuperSU.zip on sdcard and flash as usual.

I just went through doing all of this so I'd thought I'd type it out while it was fresh in my head for those that have no clue as how to go about this.

I repeat, I did this for the retail zips, not sure if the GPE updates will work in similar fashion.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chronzy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2015, 04:46 AM   |  #346  
crisout's Avatar
Member
Ciudad Obregón, Sonora
Thanks Meter: 1
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I have no idea how to use this, Can somebody help me? I used twrp and gone wrong, I used a backup to restore.

Update: I mounted system and flash haha, running art
Last edited by crisout; 15th January 2015 at 07:50 AM.
15th January 2015, 07:27 PM   |  #347  
St.Noigel's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ivano-Frankivsk
Thanks Meter: 177
 
666 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crisout

I have no idea how to use this, Can somebody help me? I used twrp and gone wrong, I used a backup to restore.

Update: I mounted system and flash haha, running art

And also I uploaded GSMversion for RSD (it missed from OP now)
24th January 2015, 02:25 AM   |  #348  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
in a nut shell, i just the the xt1060 dev edition, and im uusing a tmobile sim, can i flash the xt1053 rom to the xt1060??? want the tmobile features....
24th January 2015, 06:11 AM   |  #349  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by crisout

I have no idea how to use this, Can somebody help me? I used twrp and gone wrong, I used a backup to restore.

Update: I mounted system and flash haha, running art

help me!!!! i keep getting error in twrp, can't execute??
24th January 2015, 08:23 PM   |  #350  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by strictlyphat

help me!!!! i keep getting error in twrp, can't execute??

FYI had to downgrade my twrp to version 2.7.

Sent from my XT1060 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes