FORUMS

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

EVLeaks Shows Off Possible BlackBerry Android Phone

It wasn’t too long ago that we received reports of BlackBerry planning to use … more

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

4.4.2 is coming. And it's coming to Canada first.

1,151 posts
Thanks Meter: 233
 
By R3dbeaver, Senior Member on 28th January 2014, 07:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
http://motorola-blog.blogspot.ca/201...grate-and.html

It's official.

Quote:

KitKat Comes to Moto X in Canada - Do KitKats come in maple? We started this week rolling out KitKat to Moto X on Rogers and Fido, the first Moto X to receive KitKat version 4.4.2. See the upgrade page for Canada to learn more.

The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to R3dbeaver For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
28th January 2014, 07:51 PM |#2  
shadowfist23's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Talking
Neat! I shall commence the obsessive clicking of the "System updates" button...

BTW dude, I love your avatar.
28th January 2014, 07:52 PM |#3  
cartmenicus's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag British columbia
Thanks Meter: 1,970
 
Donate to Me
More
Gotta unroot

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
28th January 2014, 08:02 PM |#4  
Senior Member
BC (Bell)
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcsqwizzys98

Gotta unroot

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

So excited! Can't wait to see the camera improvements!
28th January 2014, 08:12 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is this carrier dependant, or do all Canadian devices get it first? Today I got a Moto X from an eBay seller in Canada and the software seems to indicate it's localised to Canada somewhat (system version has a .CA at the end, for example).
28th January 2014, 08:29 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Langley, BC
Thanks Meter: 317
 
More
Location and the provider you're using the Rogers phone with won't matter, the update will work anywhere on any provider as it is based only on the current firmware version and to a lesser degree on the unique serial number of the phone.(updates generally released to serial number ranges at first as a test)
28th January 2014, 08:30 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Ashland, OR
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowfist23

Neat! I shall commence the obsessive clicking of the "System updates" button...

BTW dude, I love your avatar.

Noob! I started doing that 2 days ago when the rumors started hitting the wire
28th January 2014, 09:00 PM |#8  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowfist23

Neat! I shall commence the obsessive clicking of the "System updates" button...

BTW dude, I love your avatar.

28th January 2014, 09:03 PM |#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve-x

Location and the provider you're using the Rogers phone with won't matter, the update will work anywhere on any provider as it is based only on the current firmware version and to a lesser degree on the unique serial number of the phone.(updates generally released to serial number ranges at first as a test)

Great. Thanks for replying.
28th January 2014, 09:31 PM |#10  
MaKTaiL's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Brasília
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
More
Brasil is recieving it too.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes