5,600,053 Members 43,204 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Kitkat 4.4.2 is on its way to us...ATT soak test is out!

Tip us?
 
freeintruth
Old
(Last edited by freeintruth; 11th March 2014 at 09:38 PM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 401
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Chicago
Default Kitkat 4.4.2 is on its way to us...ATT soak test is out!

On the last day of Feb, every major carrier updates their X, except ATT.

Here is the official release notice at Moto website: https://motorola-global-portal.custh...p/30,6720,8696
Get 2G Dropbox for free: http://db.tt/QAJqGv3k...help me help you
 
mercado79
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 375
Posts: 981
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Boston, MA
The update for VZ X's hasn't (I don't think) been mentioned at all. What gives?! The quick approval of 4.0 had gotten my hopes up.

Sent from my Moto X
Moto X
Stable ROM: Eclipse 3.2.1 via Safestrap (Kit Kat 4.4.2)

Google Nexus 7 FHD
Stable ROM: Rastakat
Alt ROM: Stock Rooted
 
termleech
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 896
Posts: 880
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: McPherson, KS

 
DONATE TO ME
I haven't seen a soak yet for Verizon so assuming they do a soak the official is a ways out.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

Team BAKED Developer / Maintainer

Donations are never expected but always welcomed. Click here to donate.
 
Ajj915
Old
#4  
Ajj915's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 513
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Tampa
Just updated my unlocked X about an hour ago

Sent from my XT1053 using xda app-developers app
 
hovax615@hotmail.com
Old
#5  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 280
Posts: 1,351
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Can't wait!

MOTO X Slapped
 
ardoreal
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2009
I got my update, I'm on a TMo XT1053 that I'm using on AT&T.
 
freeintruth
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 401
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Chicago
Guys, can I ask if the hot word detection in google now got fixed? what other changes you have noticed? thanks!
Get 2G Dropbox for free: http://db.tt/QAJqGv3k...help me help you
 
rupterr
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 55
Join Date: Dec 2013
Cool...downloading now.

---------- Post added at 10:48 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:06 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by freeintruth View Post
Guys, can I ask if the hot word detection in google now got fixed? what other changes you have noticed? thanks!
Yes, hot word is working for me.
Unlock is much faster.
Some Power Control widget icons look and act slightly different.

That's all I notice so far.
 
clankfu
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 841
Posts: 3,272
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by freeintruth View Post
Guys, can I ask if the hot word detection in google now got fixed? what other changes you have noticed? thanks!
Why do you need that hotword feature when you have Touchless Control?
 
freeintruth
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 111
Posts: 401
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Chicago
Quote:
Originally Posted by clankfu View Post
Why do you need that hotword feature when you have Touchless Control?
Once google now is on, hot-word opens apps faster and does search faster
Get 2G Dropbox for free: http://db.tt/QAJqGv3k...help me help you

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes