FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Moto X twrp loop Rogers

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By legohood, Junior Member on 30th January 2014, 03:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi I'm having a problem with my phone right now. I have it rooted with team win recovery and super su installed. I downloaded the new 4.4.2 update but it wont work. It will only boot me into recovery and when ever i restart it will power off again into recovery. Is there anyway to stop this?
 
 
30th January 2014, 03:23 AM |#2  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
im in the same boat. well, was.

to stop the loop, simply go to TWRP and clear your cache.

then you're back at step 1.

now the question is, do we need to un-root, uninstall TWRP and go back to stock recovery, or both?

and how?
30th January 2014, 03:26 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Which section is wiping the cache in?
30th January 2014, 03:27 AM |#4  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by legohood

Which section is wiping the cache in?

Wipe?

Or clear.

Just check a couple of them, it's fairly easy to find. It says "Clear cache/dalvik?" just wipe them out.

*OR* go to File Manager, go to /cache and remove the .zip file.
30th January 2014, 03:31 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by R3dbeaver

Wipe?

Or clear.

Just check a couple of them, it's fairly easy to find. It says "Clear cache/dalvik?" just wipe them out.

*OR* go to File Manager, go to /cache and remove the .zip file.

I mean clear, I can't find the actual button to do it are you positive that using filemanager is completely safe?
30th January 2014, 03:55 AM |#6  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by legohood

I mean clear, I can't find the actual button to do it are you positive that using filemanager is completely safe?

yup. just delete the f.zip under (root)/cache and ur good.
30th January 2014, 03:56 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Do you mean wipe Dalvik Cache and the Cache in advanced wipe?
30th January 2014, 03:59 AM |#8  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by legohood

I mean clear, I can't find the actual button to do it are you positive that using filemanager is completely safe?

Try fastboot erase cache ,yes you need to be 100% stock, stock recovery and unrooted, so you need to flash the stock recovery with fastboot but at this point just wait for the sbf 4.4.2 rogers firmware to show up and flash with rsdlite. If you make any stupid panicky flashes without knowing what you are doing you'll hard brick your device .
It has happened so many times after a new update comes up

Sent on my Lenoto X
30th January 2014, 04:01 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime

Try fastboot erase cache ,yes you need to be 100% stock, stock recovery and unrooted, so you need to flash the stock recovery with fastboot but at this point just wait for the sbf 4.4.2 rogers firmware to show up and flash with rsdlite. If you make any stupid panicky flashes without knowing what you are doing you'll hard brick your device .
It has happened so many times after a new update comes up

Sent on my Lenoto X

When whatever that is comes out do you mind walking me through it, I'm kind of clueless with what I'm doing right now
30th January 2014, 04:07 AM |#10  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Richmond Hill
Thanks Meter: 1,323
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by legohood

When whatever that is comes out do you mind walking me through it, I'm kind of clueless with what I'm doing right now

Yah, do you or have you ever used fastboot ( android sdk tools) ? Pm me if you need help. Just be very careful, hard bricking is quite easy if you flash the ota after certain conditions

Sent on my Lenoto X
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes