Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,137 Members 49,476 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Active Display Funky

Tip us?
 
Arak-Nafein
Old
#11  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 70
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by mac1996 View Post
I think we should report bugs from the play store.
That's not what the play store is for. Please don't do this.
 
scorpion667
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 528
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
I am guessing you guys updated active notifications to the latest version? When I had that latest version, pulling the phone out of pocket and unlocking had a lengthy delay. After pulling the ring down there was a 1.5 sec delay to get to homescreen. Not sure if my issue is related to yours.

All I did to fix was RSDlite back to 4.4.2 and keep WIFI off to prevent automatic update. Disable automatic update in play store then enable wifi. No more delay issues for the last two days since I applied that fix.
Moto X [Rogers XT1058]
Stock 4.4.2, Rooted and heavily debloated
Moto X Debloat guide

Retired:
2x S2 i9100, iphone 4s, S3 I747, iphone 5, Nexus 4, HTC One
 
Arak-Nafein
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 70
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpion667 View Post
I am guessing you guys updated active notifications to the latest version? When I had that latest version, pulling the phone out of pocket and unlocking had a lengthy delay. After pulling the ring down there was a 1.5 sec delay to get to homescreen. Not sure if my issue is related to yours.

All I did to fix was RSDlite back to 4.4.2 and keep WIFI off to prevent automatic update. Disable automatic update in play store then enable wifi. No more delay issues for the last two days since I applied that fix.
I have the latest version of Active Display, Version 1.2.12 and I do not have any delays.

I have had the no clock thing happen once or twice, in a period of several months....it's so rare I don't worry about it.
 
conquesoextra
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 646
Join Date: May 2012
At the end i sold the moto x, but now i have another new

No more problems! 0 delays and i have the clock allways!

Im still thinking that was a hardware problem but i don't know the cause.

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
 
scorpion667
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 528
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by conquesoextra View Post
At the end i sold the moto x, but now i have another new

No more problems! 0 delays and i have the clock allways!

Im still thinking that was a hardware problem but i don't know the cause.

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
A quick RSDlite back to stock can usually fix issues like that. Just batch backup all user apps with titanium or ultimate backup (no preference, takes 3 button presses either way), back up sms and ringtones (if you added any via zedge etc) reflash then restore everything. You can have her back up and running same way you had it in about 20 minutes.
Moto X [Rogers XT1058]
Stock 4.4.2, Rooted and heavily debloated
Moto X Debloat guide

Retired:
2x S2 i9100, iphone 4s, S3 I747, iphone 5, Nexus 4, HTC One
 
conquesoextra
Old
#16  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 646
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by scorpion667 View Post
A quick RSDlite back to stock can usually fix issues like that. Just batch backup all user apps with titanium or ultimate backup (no preference, takes 3 button presses either way), back up sms and ringtones (if you added any via zedge etc) reflash then restore everything. You can have her back up and running same way you had it in about 20 minutes.
I already did that.

I tried whit 3 different firmwares (Brasil, iusacell, Telcel) and the problem persist.

Also i performed 3 diferent factory resets (from the menú, vía recovery and whit fastboot).

Believe me, i did a lot of things.

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to conquesoextra For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
scorpion667
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 133
Posts: 528
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by conquesoextra View Post
I already did that.

I tried whit 3 different firmwares (Brasil, iusacell, Telcel) and the problem persist.

Also i performed 3 diferent factory resets (from the menú, vía recovery and whit fastboot).

Believe me, i did a lot of things.

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk
Ah ok sorry I was not aware. Well I'm glad your new phone does not have the issue =)
Moto X [Rogers XT1058]
Stock 4.4.2, Rooted and heavily debloated
Moto X Debloat guide

Retired:
2x S2 i9100, iphone 4s, S3 I747, iphone 5, Nexus 4, HTC One
 
conquesoextra
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 646
Join Date: May 2012
Thanks my friend

Enviado desde mi XT1053 mediante Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more