Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 Receives CyanogenMod 12.1

Released in 2013, the Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 is the quad-core Snapdragon … more

Sunday Debate: Corporate Cyanogen Good for Android?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Cyanogen Inc. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't answer incoming calls!

26th July 2014, 01:18 AM   |  #1  
laurorual's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salvador
Thanks Meter: 31
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
When someone calls me I can't answer an incoming call. If I'm lookin at stuff on my phone it just rings and freezes what ever its on. If I try to touch the screen it doesn't respond to any touch. Really frustrated as this is my first motorola smartphone. Isn't the call screen supposed to pop up? I have rooted my phone and I'm using xposed, but I've tried to disable every module on it and still same problem! And there is others with the same problem as mine (probably without root) out there :/
Please any help would be very appreciated! Thanks
26th July 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #2  
Restola's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Michigan
Thanks Meter: 553
 
1,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
There is a gravity box setting called 'non-intrusive calls' or something like that, might be part of the problem.

My guess is its exposed. Uninstall all modules, uninstall the framework, flash the disabler zip in recovery and try it again.
26th July 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #3  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,815
 
2,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by laurorual

When someone calls me I can't answer an incoming call. If I'm lookin at stuff on my phone it just rings and freezes what ever its on. If I try to touch the screen it doesn't respond to any touch. Really frustrated as this is my first motorola smartphone. Isn't the call screen supposed to pop up? I have rooted my phone and I'm using xposed, but I've tried to disable every module on it and still same problem! And there is others with the same problem as mine (probably without root) out there :/
Please any help would be very appreciated! Thanks

I helped another user with an issue that matches what you have described exactly. After much troubleshooting, the only thing that fixed it was to flash the entire stock SBF as per the "Return to Stock" thread.

Keep in mind this erases EVERYTHING, including anything you have downloaded to the internal memory. So save anything important to your PC first, and put it back afterwards.

You can try other methods, but I fear they won't work - based on [much] experience.

Good Luck!
26th July 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #4  
laurorual's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salvador
Thanks Meter: 31
 
303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by samwathegreat

I helped another user with an issue that matches what you have described exactly. After much troubleshooting, the only thing that fixed it was to flash the entire stock SBF as per the "Return to Stock" thread.

Keep in mind this erases EVERYTHING, including anything you have downloaded to the internal memory. So save anything important to your PC first, and put it back afterwards.

You can try other methods, but I fear they won't work - based on [much] experience.

Good Luck!

I feared this. I just can't imagine why this happened out of nothing. But thanks for the advice, I'll try to do this
26th July 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #5  
rocketsaucev2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Aha! At least you got some responses! I posted here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2826011 with the same issue and got none but yes I'm experiencing the same issue. Very dumb the phone just doesn't let you answer and takes the nav bar away

Sent from my XT1060
26th July 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #6  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,815
 
2,030 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by rocketsaucev2

Aha! At least you got some responses! I posted here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2826011 with the same issue and got none but yes I'm experiencing the same issue. Very dumb the phone just doesn't let you answer and takes the nav bar away

Sent from my XT1060

Sorry @rocketsaucev2 . I must have missed your thread, otherwise I would have suggested this. I try to help, whenever possible. At least now you have some suggestions to go on.... Good Luck.
27th July 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #7  
rocketsaucev2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by samwathegreat

Sorry @rocketsaucev2 . I must have missed your thread, otherwise I would have suggested this. I try to help, whenever possible. At least now you have some suggestions to go on.... Good Luck.

No sweat I didn't mean anything by it. Fwiw I did an fdr and re-fastbooted 4.4.4 (vzw) and everything is working now [emoji4]

Sent from my XT1060

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes