What Do You Love about Lollipop?

We recently had a discussion about everything we hated about the new version of Android. From the terrible … more

New Official CM 12 Bootanimation

CyanogenMod has changed its default bootanimation to match the Material Design and overall Android Lollipop … more

Facebook Lite Now Available

The Android sphere hasa multitude of devices andwhile most apps ignore the constraints of the emerging markets, … more

A Dimmed Start for Wear: Untapped Style Potential

There are some fundamental problems with Android Wear, and smartwatches as a whole. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

att $35 plan

OP sicmadek

25th January 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #11  
balleron24z's Avatar
Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 6
 
44 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Just to confirm, you're typing a name for the APN right? Make sure that under mobile networks, the network type is set as LTE/GSM (or Global, I forget the option), and that roaming is allowed, and then try the APN. I wish I had my ST SIM active so I could test this with you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by sicmadek

Yes there's the 3 dots then save. When I click save it goes to the main APN screen and there is no APN profiles there.

25th January 2014, 04:24 AM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
louisiana
Thanks Meter: 30
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by balleron24z

Just to confirm, you're typing a name for the APN right? Make sure that under mobile networks, the network type is set as LTE/GSM (or Global, I forget the option), and that roaming is allowed, and then try the APN. I wish I had my ST SIM active so I could test this with you.


Yes I am typing a name for the APN. I'm on the $35 feature go plan. Its possible it may not work on the moto x but it should still let me create a APN right?
25th January 2014, 08:41 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Flag Milpitas
Thanks Meter: 31
 
205 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sicmadek

Yes I am typing a name for the APN. I'm on the $35 feature go plan. Its possible it may not work on the moto x but it should still let me create a APN right?

maybe its a lockout function from the sim/carrier at that point? no idea.. sorry i'm just throwing out random guesses now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes