Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Aws

OP azzurrony

30th January 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Ok..so does 4.4.2 finally give us AWS on verizon? Need it badly here in NYC. Delay is activating this band is ridiculous
30th January 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #2  
KidJoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thorndale/Romansville, PA
Thanks Meter: 847
 
2,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azzurrony

Ok..so does 4.4.2 finally give us AWS on verizon? Need it badly here in NYC. Delay is activating this band is ridiculous

4.4 on my Verizon Dev X appears to give me AWS LTE... I say that because I get LTE signal when using my T-Mobile USA SIM in my X. And T-Mobile supports Band 4, not Band 13.
30th January 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Omaha
Thanks Meter: 16
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KidJoe

4.4 on my Verizon Dev X appears to give me AWS LTE... I say that because I get LTE signal when using my T-Mobile USA SIM in my X. And T-Mobile supports Band 4, not Band 13.

4.4 VZ Dev Ed gives me band 4 LTE with a TMo SIM. Have yet to try it since flashing a EU 4.4.2 file (kept my 4.4 VZ radios, so I can't imagine it would change much, but Play Store recognizes my device as XT1052 now, which I find funny).
31st January 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
What app do you use to check the band?
31st January 2014, 04:33 PM   |  #5  
KidJoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thorndale/Romansville, PA
Thanks Meter: 847
 
2,085 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by azzurrony

What app do you use to check the band?

I have nothing that will display the LTE Band. I would love to find one that does.

For me, its process of Elimination.. VZW X initially supported LTE Band 13, which T-mobile doesn't support. T-Mobile does support LTE Band 4, which is the only other VZW LTE Band. (VZW lists Band 13 and 4 on their page for the X). Since I get LTE with my T-Mobile SIM it must be LTE band 4.
31st January 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #6  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,633
 
8,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
If you get T-Mobile LTE in any device, it supports AWS LTE, period.
31st January 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #7  
titanshadow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lexington, KY
Thanks Meter: 93
 
610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
I understand the process of elimination but on my SGS3 it would give me a band number (Band 13 in my case) but my Moto X gives me no band number. Is there a way to find out what band it is actually connected to?
31st January 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #8  
Product F(RED)'s Avatar
Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 2,633
 
8,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by titanshadow

I understand the process of elimination but on my SGS3 it would give me a band number (Band 13 in my case) but my Moto X gives me no band number. Is there a way to find out what band it is actually connected to?

As far as I know, no, not on vanilla Android. I also own a Galaxy S4 and what you're talking about is integrated into TouchWiz.
The Following User Says Thank You to Product F(RED) For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st February 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
The Moto X used to tell you what Band it was on...this was prior to the Kitkat update. After that, I have been unable to find an app that tells me what band it is using. If anyone else has ideas, let me know. (BTW I am not rooted.)

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank