Post Reply

Change soft keys with gravitybox

OP mpetruzz

21st August 2014, 02:40 PM   |  #1  
mpetruzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
OK I must be an idiot cause I cannot for the the life of me figure out where to change the soft keys in gravitybox. Can someone point me in the right direction.

Or if there is another app that's better I'm cool with other suggestions too.

Thanks!!
21st August 2014, 03:01 PM   |  #2  
HeroOfTime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mountain Green
Thanks Meter: 27
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpetruzz

OK I must be an idiot cause I cannot for the the life of me figure out where to change the soft keys in gravitybox. Can someone point me in the right direction.

Or if there is another app that's better I'm cool with other suggestions too.

Thanks!!

I haven't used Gravity Box for a while since I have been using ART, but I have used SoftKeyZ Root. I think it's like $1 in the Play Store (link: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...is605.softkeyz), but it provides a number of soft keys that people have uploaded that are continually added to the app (or you can upload your own), it conveniently creates a backup of your stock keys when you flash new keys and it makes it easy to restore the backup if needed. That's my suggestion if you don't mind spending a dollar or if you have survey credit.
21st August 2014, 03:09 PM   |  #3  
mpetruzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I tried softkeyz a while back and had all kinds of issues with my phone rebooting after I installed it. I have a backup and can try it again.
21st August 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #4  
rocketsaucev2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Under navigation bar tweaks. There's swap back and recents and option for cursor control with the keyboard open

Sent from my XT1060
21st August 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Bay Area California
Thanks Meter: 834
 
3,056 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Been using softkeys here with no issues.
21st August 2014, 08:15 PM   |  #6  
HeroOfTime's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mountain Green
Thanks Meter: 27
 
141 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mpetruzz

I tried softkeyz a while back and had all kinds of issues with my phone rebooting after I installed it. I have a backup and can try it again.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Travisdroidx2

Been using softkeys here with no issues.

Yeah, you may consider trying it again. I haven't had any issues. Make sure you have busybox installed and up to date, as that could cause some problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to HeroOfTime For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #7  
mpetruzz's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 105
 
1,576 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I ended up buying it and it seems to be working with no issues!!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank