Guide to Dual Boot Snapdragon Note 4

Dual Boot is one of the most desirable features for a flashaholic, and with this guide by XDA … more

Has ART Made a Noticeable Jump in App Performance?

We’ve received mixed reports about switching to ART but it seems that the … more

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge Drop Test

The Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge are already proving to be amongst the head turners of 2015. … more

Consolidated GApps Central

Following the retirement of Paranoid Android GApps Provider TKruzze and subsequent deletion of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

cast screen button to chromecast not working

28th February 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
I updated to the 4.4.2 update today and a cast screen button shows up in my settings panel. When it tries to connect to my chromecast it fails every time. How can I fix this to cast the screen? I tried to search for others with this problem but I'm not seeing anything.
28th February 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #2  
tcrews's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
752 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRUSH101

I updated to the 4.4.2 update today and a cast screen button shows up in my settings panel. When it tries to connect to my chromecast it fails every time. How can I fix this to cast the screen? I tried to search for others with this problem but I'm not seeing anything.

It's not designed to cast to ChromeCast.
28th February 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcrews

It's not designed to cast to ChromeCast.

Then why would it automatically detect and attempt to connect to the chromecast?
28th February 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #4  
rocketsaucev2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
289 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRUSH101

Then why would it automatically detect and attempt to connect to the chromecast?

That setting is for miricast wireless display

-Nexus 10-
25th April 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #5  
XRaptor29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here
Thanks Meter: 223
 
335 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Actually you're getting wireless display and cast screen mixed up. Wireless display is miracast. Cast screen is for chrome cast BUT is only a place holder for now.

Sent from my XT1049 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #6  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 230
 
1,145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Placeholder. We'll get it soon enough.

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes