FORUMS

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more

Which Features from Apple Watch Do You Think Android Wear Will Copy?

The Apple Watch and Android Wear are both growing platforms. Now … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (May 15 – 22)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

cast screen button to chromecast not working

28th February 2014, 02:25 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I updated to the 4.4.2 update today and a cast screen button shows up in my settings panel. When it tries to connect to my chromecast it fails every time. How can I fix this to cast the screen? I tried to search for others with this problem but I'm not seeing anything.
 
 
28th February 2014, 01:17 PM |#2  
tcrews's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRUSH101

I updated to the 4.4.2 update today and a cast screen button shows up in my settings panel. When it tries to connect to my chromecast it fails every time. How can I fix this to cast the screen? I tried to search for others with this problem but I'm not seeing anything.

It's not designed to cast to ChromeCast.
28th February 2014, 04:10 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tcrews

It's not designed to cast to ChromeCast.

Then why would it automatically detect and attempt to connect to the chromecast?
28th February 2014, 04:44 PM |#4  
rocketsaucev2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KRUSH101

Then why would it automatically detect and attempt to connect to the chromecast?

That setting is for miricast wireless display

-Nexus 10-
25th April 2014, 07:10 PM |#5  
XRaptor29's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Here
Thanks Meter: 223
 
Donate to Me
More
Actually you're getting wireless display and cast screen mixed up. Wireless display is miracast. Cast screen is for chrome cast BUT is only a place holder for now.

Sent from my XT1049 using Tapatalk
25th April 2014, 10:54 PM |#6  
R3dbeaver's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa, Ontario
Thanks Meter: 233
 
More
Placeholder. We'll get it soon enough.

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank