Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,490 Members 51,467 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Change WIFI access points

Tip us?
 
stephanstricker
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default [Q] Change WIFI access points

Hi,
I have an unlocked AT&T Moto X and switched to T-Mobile. Everything works fine but the phone still tries to connect to the AT&T WIFI hotspots. Where can I change this to the T-Mobile hotspots?

Stephan
 
Jeff5241
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
In Wi-Fi settings tap on the network that's trying to connect and there should be an option to forget

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
 
stephanstricker
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff5241 View Post
In Wi-Fi settings tap on the network that's trying to connect and there should be an option to forget

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
I don't think you can find this in the wi-fi settings. It must be stored somewhere deeper in the system.

Stephan
 
Jeff5241
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Ok so then you meant the cellular network... Not Wi-Fi... Go to Settings -> More -> Mobile Networks -> Access Point Names -> delete AT&T's APN settings and add T-Mobile's APN settings

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
 
stephanstricker
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 31
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff5241 View Post
Ok so then you meant the cellular network... Not Wi-Fi... Go to Settings -> More -> Mobile Networks -> Access Point Names -> delete AT&T's APN settings and add T-Mobile's APN settings

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

No I mean the wi-fi network. AT&T installs some kind of bloatware that automatically connects to their wifi Hotspot when they are in reach.
 
Jeff5241
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
I believe the only way to remove bloatware is to root your device and manually uninstall whatever system app might be doing that... Or just install a custom ROM that works for multiple networks

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more

Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more