Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Change WIFI access points

OP stephanstricker

6th May 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Hi,
I have an unlocked AT&T Moto X and switched to T-Mobile. Everything works fine but the phone still tries to connect to the AT&T WIFI hotspots. Where can I change this to the T-Mobile hotspots?

Stephan
6th May 2014, 12:53 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
In Wi-Fi settings tap on the network that's trying to connect and there should be an option to forget

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 01:06 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff5241

In Wi-Fi settings tap on the network that's trying to connect and there should be an option to forget

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk

I don't think you can find this in the wi-fi settings. It must be stored somewhere deeper in the system.

Stephan
6th May 2014, 03:36 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Ok so then you meant the cellular network... Not Wi-Fi... Go to Settings -> More -> Mobile Networks -> Access Point Names -> delete AT&T's APN settings and add T-Mobile's APN settings

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
6th May 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Thumbs down
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff5241

Ok so then you meant the cellular network... Not Wi-Fi... Go to Settings -> More -> Mobile Networks -> Access Point Names -> delete AT&T's APN settings and add T-Mobile's APN settings

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk


No I mean the wi-fi network. AT&T installs some kind of bloatware that automatically connects to their wifi Hotspot when they are in reach.
6th May 2014, 03:48 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I believe the only way to remove bloatware is to root your device and manually uninstall whatever system app might be doing that... Or just install a custom ROM that works for multiple networks

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes