Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Chrome loads blank websites often?

9th July 2014, 03:06 AM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Chrome fails to load sites regularly. It seems to load, the status bar completes but the page remains blank. The fix is easy enough, switching to a new tab and retrying the webpage/Google search loads the page properly. It's annoying though. Has anyone else experienced this and/or know how to fix it permanently?

Thanks
Last edited by EvanVanVan; 9th July 2014 at 03:22 AM.
 
 
9th July 2014, 03:17 AM |#2  
Joseluize's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
For me fails to load at first then refresh and works fine. Are you tried uninstall/clear cache/reinstall?
The Following User Says Thank You to Joseluize For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 03:22 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseluize

For me fails to load at first then refresh and works fine. Are you tried uninstall/clear cache/reinstall?

Yeah I have thanks, and refresh continues to fall to load it.
9th July 2014, 12:39 PM |#4  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Big scary planet destroying space station.
Thanks Meter: 6,697
 
16,421 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Just my opinion.. Chrome is a terrible browser. There's many superior ones on the play store.

Tho it could be the sites themselves as well.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 12:45 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Just my opinion.. Chrome is a terrible browser. There's many superior ones on the play store.

Tho it could be the sites themselves as well.

That was weird I check this thread an instant before I got the email about a reply and there wasn't one. Anyway...

Thanks for the reply, you're probably right. Unfortunately I like the passwords and bookmarks syncing too much.

It's a Chrome bug for sure though. I think something similar used to happen with my Nexus 7 (2013). I don't even really no why I posted it here, it really should be posted on Google's Product Forums.
9th July 2014, 12:58 PM |#6  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Big scary planet destroying space station.
Thanks Meter: 6,697
 
16,421 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanVanVan

That was weird I check this thread an instant before I got the email about a reply and there wasn't one. Anyway...

Thanks for the reply, you're probably right. Unfortunately I like the passwords and bookmarks syncing too much.

It's a Chrome bug for sure though. I think something similar used to happen with my Nexus 7 (2013). I don't even really no why I posted it here, it really should be posted on Google's Product Forums.

Chrome is on my debloat list immediately after any ROM flash. Lol

I use dolphin and boat browser.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 05:44 PM |#7  
KidJoe's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thorndale/Romansville, PA
Thanks Meter: 1,218
 
2,627 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanVanVan

Chrome fails to load sites regularly. It seems to load, the status bar completes but the page remains blank. The fix is easy enough, switching to a new tab and retrying the webpage/Google search loads the page properly. It's annoying though. Has anyone else experienced this and/or know how to fix it permanently?

Thanks

I haven't had this issue on my VZW Dev X. I'm stock but rooted (via twrp/supersu), no other modifications.

Are you running any mods on your phone?
The Following User Says Thank You to KidJoe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 02:11 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
317 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by KidJoe

I haven't had this issue on my VZW Dev X. I'm stock but rooted (via twrp/supersu), no other modifications.

Are you running any mods on your phone?

I am running the 4.4.2 GPE Rom (http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ion-4-t2715488) on my VZW Dev X. I've got Xposed with Gravity Box installed as well. Similar stuff used to happen with my Nexus 7 like I said, although I also have GB [KK] installed on that too. And it hasn't been a problem on the N7 recently.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes