FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Chrome loads blank websites often?

326 posts
Thanks Meter: 30
 
By EvanVanVan, Senior Member on 9th July 2014, 03:06 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Chrome fails to load sites regularly. It seems to load, the status bar completes but the page remains blank. The fix is easy enough, switching to a new tab and retrying the webpage/Google search loads the page properly. It's annoying though. Has anyone else experienced this and/or know how to fix it permanently?

Thanks
Last edited by EvanVanVan; 9th July 2014 at 03:22 AM.
 
 
9th July 2014, 03:17 AM |#2  
Joseluize's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
For me fails to load at first then refresh and works fine. Are you tried uninstall/clear cache/reinstall?
The Following User Says Thank You to Joseluize For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 03:22 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joseluize

For me fails to load at first then refresh and works fine. Are you tried uninstall/clear cache/reinstall?

Yeah I have thanks, and refresh continues to fall to load it.
9th July 2014, 12:39 PM |#4  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,077
 
More
Just my opinion.. Chrome is a terrible browser. There's many superior ones on the play store.

Tho it could be the sites themselves as well.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 12:45 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

Just my opinion.. Chrome is a terrible browser. There's many superior ones on the play store.

Tho it could be the sites themselves as well.

That was weird I check this thread an instant before I got the email about a reply and there wasn't one. Anyway...

Thanks for the reply, you're probably right. Unfortunately I like the passwords and bookmarks syncing too much.

It's a Chrome bug for sure though. I think something similar used to happen with my Nexus 7 (2013). I don't even really no why I posted it here, it really should be posted on Google's Product Forums.
9th July 2014, 12:58 PM |#6  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,077
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanVanVan

That was weird I check this thread an instant before I got the email about a reply and there wasn't one. Anyway...

Thanks for the reply, you're probably right. Unfortunately I like the passwords and bookmarks syncing too much.

It's a Chrome bug for sure though. I think something similar used to happen with my Nexus 7 (2013). I don't even really no why I posted it here, it really should be posted on Google's Product Forums.

Chrome is on my debloat list immediately after any ROM flash. Lol

I use dolphin and boat browser.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Darth For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th July 2014, 05:44 PM |#7  
KidJoe's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Thorndale/Romansville, PA
Thanks Meter: 1,505
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanVanVan

Chrome fails to load sites regularly. It seems to load, the status bar completes but the page remains blank. The fix is easy enough, switching to a new tab and retrying the webpage/Google search loads the page properly. It's annoying though. Has anyone else experienced this and/or know how to fix it permanently?

Thanks

I haven't had this issue on my VZW Dev X. I'm stock but rooted (via twrp/supersu), no other modifications.

Are you running any mods on your phone?
The Following User Says Thank You to KidJoe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th July 2014, 02:11 AM |#8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 30
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KidJoe

I haven't had this issue on my VZW Dev X. I'm stock but rooted (via twrp/supersu), no other modifications.

Are you running any mods on your phone?

I am running the 4.4.2 GPE Rom (http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ion-4-t2715488) on my VZW Dev X. I've got Xposed with Gravity Box installed as well. Similar stuff used to happen with my Nexus 7 like I said, although I also have GB [KK] installed on that too. And it hasn't been a problem on the N7 recently.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes