FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

Data icon whilst wifi on

1,242 posts
Thanks Meter: 180
 
By pottyvick, Senior Member on 25th May 2014, 08:58 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I did a search but didnt find an answer to my question... Why is the data icon still visible when im connected to wifi? i've never had this "issue" with any other phones...

I dont have any incoming/outgoing mms...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-05-25-12-37-03.jpg
Views:	52
Size:	74.7 KB
ID:	2762921  
 
 
25th May 2014, 09:19 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 559
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pottyvick

I did a search but didnt find an answer to my question... Why is the data icon still visible when im connected to wifi? i've never had this "issue" with any other phones...

I dont have any incoming/outgoing mms...

No matter, just means you have LTE signal. Why not? Do phone signal bars mean you are talking on the phone?

---------- Post added at 01:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:04 PM ----------

Verizon wants to be a Showoff
25th May 2014, 09:35 PM |#3  
pottyvick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

No matter, just means you have LTE signal. Why not? Do phone signal bars mean you are talking on the phone?

---------- Post added at 01:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:04 PM ----------

Verizon wants to be a Showoff

i know it doesnt change anything but i never had that happen on any other phone. And i dont have verizon, i have tmobile... this is the DE version
25th May 2014, 09:48 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 559
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pottyvick

i know it doesnt change anything but i never had that happen on any other phone. And i dont have verizon, i have tmobile... this is the DE version

I was joking. But all x variants are the same in that way
Get Notification toggles from my button links & via that you can monitor data vs WiFi.
The Following User Says Thank You to aviwdoowks For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th May 2014, 09:53 PM |#5  
pottyvick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

I was joking. But all x variants are the same in that way
Get Notification toggles from my button links & via that you can monitor data vs WiFi.

I can't unlock my bootloader yet... motorola is looking into it... hopefully theyll fix it soon
25th May 2014, 09:57 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 559
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pottyvick

I can't unlock my bootloader yet... motorola is looking into it... hopefully theyll fix it soon

Yes but 3rd party unauthorised only - see general x forum. China...
The Following User Says Thank You to aviwdoowks For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 02:12 AM |#7  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 7,991
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pottyvick

I can't unlock my bootloader yet... motorola is looking into it... hopefully theyll fix it soon

Just keep trying the moto unlock site. Its happened to many people. It is glitchy, try a couple times a day and eventually it will work.
26th May 2014, 04:30 AM |#8  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
OP, I know you said you can't unlock your phone yet, so this solution isn't for you. But, for anyone else reading who has root: There is an xposed module called Signal Icons AOSP that will let you get rid of the silly 4G icon & replace it with the normal 4G or LTE icon.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...zw-4g-t2676146

Here's my phone showing WIFI & 4G
Last edited by Arak-Nafein; 26th May 2014 at 04:38 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arak-Nafein For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th May 2014, 08:03 AM |#9  
pottyvick's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arak-Nafein

OP, I know you said you can't unlock your phone yet, so this solution isn't for you. But, for anyone else reading who has root: There is an xposed module called Signal Icons AOSP that will let you get rid of the silly 4G icon & replace it with the normal 4G or LTE icon.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...zw-4g-t2676146

Here's my phone showing WIFI & 4G

I was actually able to finally unlock my bootloader... it finally worked from the moto site...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes