Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Question VZN MotoX Dropping calls after 3-5 mins.

OP timeToy

11th April 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #1  
timeToy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Guys,

I am having a very annoying issue with my MotoX (both my previous Dev Ed. or my new Motomaker wood back), I consistently drop call after between 3 to 5 minutes, it seems to last a little longer when using a headset, but it will still drop ultimately. I am stock, unrooted just some disabled bloat app. Anyone have that kind of issue, any fixes? Could it be a Verizon issue?
11th April 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 529
 
2,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by timeToy

Guys,

I am having a very annoying issue with my MotoX (both my previous Dev Ed. or my new Motomaker wood back), I consistently drop call after between 3 to 5 minutes, it seems to last a little longer when using a headset, but it will still drop ultimately. I am stock, unrooted just some disabled bloat app. Anyone have that kind of issue, any fixes? Could it be a Verizon issue?

You are at home when this happens? Traveling?

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Carrier? edit I blind!!!
11th April 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #3  
detonation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 119
 
448 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I'm assuming you have good signal/service when this is happening? (otherwise that would be the obvious answer)

Since it doesn't appear to be the device, it could be your SIM card. You could try asking Verizon to give you a new one, it's free.
11th April 2014, 06:25 PM   |  #4  
timeToy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 212
 
314 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

You are at home when this happens? Traveling?

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Carrier? edit I blind!!!

I am at, or around home, definitely not traveling or roaming.
11th April 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 529
 
2,619 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by timeToy

I am at, or around home, definitely not traveling or roaming.

Could be a tower issue, call cs/technical support

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

They used to be very good about that kind of issue. You can/could ask for a trouble ticket.
Last edited by aviwdoowks; 11th April 2014 at 06:34 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes