FORUMS

Top Forum Discussions

VZN MotoX Dropping calls after 3-5 mins.

365 posts
Thanks Meter: 250
 
By timeToy, Senior Member on 11th April 2014, 05:12 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Guys,

I am having a very annoying issue with my MotoX (both my previous Dev Ed. or my new Motomaker wood back), I consistently drop call after between 3 to 5 minutes, it seems to last a little longer when using a headset, but it will still drop ultimately. I am stock, unrooted just some disabled bloat app. Anyone have that kind of issue, any fixes? Could it be a Verizon issue?
 
 
11th April 2014, 05:18 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 562
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timeToy

Guys,

I am having a very annoying issue with my MotoX (both my previous Dev Ed. or my new Motomaker wood back), I consistently drop call after between 3 to 5 minutes, it seems to last a little longer when using a headset, but it will still drop ultimately. I am stock, unrooted just some disabled bloat app. Anyone have that kind of issue, any fixes? Could it be a Verizon issue?

You are at home when this happens? Traveling?

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Carrier? edit I blind!!!
11th April 2014, 05:25 PM |#3  
detonation's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 160
 
More
I'm assuming you have good signal/service when this is happening? (otherwise that would be the obvious answer)

Since it doesn't appear to be the device, it could be your SIM card. You could try asking Verizon to give you a new one, it's free.
11th April 2014, 05:25 PM |#4  
timeToy's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 250
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aviwdoowks

You are at home when this happens? Traveling?

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

Carrier? edit I blind!!!

I am at, or around home, definitely not traveling or roaming.
11th April 2014, 05:31 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 562
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timeToy

I am at, or around home, definitely not traveling or roaming.

Could be a tower issue, call cs/technical support

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 AM ----------

They used to be very good about that kind of issue. You can/could ask for a trouble ticket.
Last edited by aviwdoowks; 11th April 2014 at 05:34 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes