Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Active Display Landscape....

2nd April 2014, 01:00 AM   |  #1  
The Tallest's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
My phone has developed a weird issue this evening and I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced this. When in landscape if I try to unlock the phone from the Active Display it will not unlock, it will only unlock in portrait. If you have experienced this how did you resolve the issue?
2nd April 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #2  
cw18306's Avatar
Member
Flag Paradise
Thanks Meter: 1
 
33 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Tallest

My phone has developed a weird issue this evening and I'm wondering if anyone else has experienced this. When in landscape if I try to unlock the phone from the Active Display it will not unlock, it will only unlock in portrait. If you have experienced this how did you resolve the issue?

No issue here.
2nd April 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #3  
jjwatmyself's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,234
 
1,522 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
If you are rooted and tweaking with any Xposed framework modules, it would be worth backing out any changes you have made. E.g. GravityBox lock screen rotation enabled 'may' have an interaction with active display. Uninstalling something is not the same as backing out a change, but you probably already know that.
2nd April 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #4  
The Tallest's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjwatmyself

If you are rooted and tweaking with any Xposed framework modules, it would be worth backing out any changes you have made. E.g. GravityBox lock screen rotation enabled 'may' have an interaction with active display. Uninstalling something is not the same as backing out a change, but you probably already know that.

I do have lock screen rotation enabled but from what I can tell it only affects the actual lock screen. I was just messing around with the active display and it seems to be working but there is a pretty wide delay on it. I actually have to hold my finger there for a second before releasing it then it'll open it. This all just started last night too.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes