Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Gravitybox with other modules?

OP M973

13th April 2014, 06:08 PM   |  #1  
M973's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 34
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
On 4.2, I was using Motoxposed with advanced power menu, volume unlink, a couple other xposed modules.

Now on 4.4.2 (unlocked, rooted, AT&T) and have Gravitybox, but would like to hide the AT&T carrier in the status bar.

Wondering if it's safe to combine with this module?: http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.p...decarriermotox
I've seen in the "post your home screens" thread, some on AT&T have mentioned they're using Gravitybox with other mods to hide the AT&T carrier from status bar, they didn't mention what they were using.

Also, have a Nandroid backup question, now that I have a custom recovery (TWRP), as the backup takes so much space, and we're limited on our phones, was thinking I have Titanium Backup for data, as that was the biggest part of it, to maybe not backup data as part of the nandroid to save space? then was thinking as to the ROM it's stock, I could just reflash it if needed...does anyone just keep the ROM and recovery? does anyone just keep the copy of the backup in cloud storage and delete it from the phone's memory? (though I guess would be a good deal more difficult to restore if not on the phone) I guess I'm wondering what parts of a nandroid backup would be most essential to get the phone back up and running if there was an issue?

Thanks for any suggestions!
Last edited by M973; 13th April 2014 at 09:49 PM.
14th April 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #2  
M973's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 34
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Has anyone used gravitybox in addition to an xposed module for the status bar?

Thanks
14th April 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
There's absolutely no need for the MotoXposed module if you have GravityBox. GravityBox does everything MotoXposed can and more.
14th April 2014, 06:20 AM   |  #4  
M973's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 34
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Thanks, though wasn't asking about using Motoxposed, just mentioned I used to use it, I am using gravitybox, was asking about compatibility of gravitybox with other xposed modules, like the one I mentioned, to hide the AT&T carrier text in the status bar
Thanks

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app
14th April 2014, 06:41 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
14th April 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #6  
M973's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 34
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I believe that is for the notification drawer, not the status bar

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app
14th April 2014, 01:28 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
712 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
You're right. Verizon doesn't put any branding into the status bar so I couldn't wrap my head around what you were asking. Didn't know ATT puts their name in the top left corner, my bad!

I've combined modules without issue before. These two together working cause any issues.
14th April 2014, 05:06 PM   |  #8  
M973's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 34
 
475 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I guess I can just try another module for status bar with gravitybox and hope it doesn't cause issues, i just wanted to see if anyone had experience with one in particular to know before having issues
Thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes