Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,801 Members 39,881 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Gravitybox with other modules?

Tip us?
 
M973
Old
(Last edited by M973; 13th April 2014 at 08:49 PM.)
#1  
M973's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 469
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
Default Gravitybox with other modules?

On 4.2, I was using Motoxposed with advanced power menu, volume unlink, a couple other xposed modules.

Now on 4.4.2 (unlocked, rooted, AT&T) and have Gravitybox, but would like to hide the AT&T carrier in the status bar.

Wondering if it's safe to combine with this module?: http://repo.xposed.info/module/com.p...decarriermotox
I've seen in the "post your home screens" thread, some on AT&T have mentioned they're using Gravitybox with other mods to hide the AT&T carrier from status bar, they didn't mention what they were using.

Also, have a Nandroid backup question, now that I have a custom recovery (TWRP), as the backup takes so much space, and we're limited on our phones, was thinking I have Titanium Backup for data, as that was the biggest part of it, to maybe not backup data as part of the nandroid to save space? then was thinking as to the ROM it's stock, I could just reflash it if needed...does anyone just keep the ROM and recovery? does anyone just keep the copy of the backup in cloud storage and delete it from the phone's memory? (though I guess would be a good deal more difficult to restore if not on the phone) I guess I'm wondering what parts of a nandroid backup would be most essential to get the phone back up and running if there was an issue?

Thanks for any suggestions!
 
M973
Old
#2  
M973's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 469
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
Has anyone used gravitybox in addition to an xposed module for the status bar?

Thanks
 
nhizzat
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 463
Join Date: Mar 2011
There's absolutely no need for the MotoXposed module if you have GravityBox. GravityBox does everything MotoXposed can and more.
 
M973
Old
#4  
M973's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 469
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
Thanks, though wasn't asking about using Motoxposed, just mentioned I used to use it, I am using gravitybox, was asking about compatibility of gravitybox with other xposed modules, like the one I mentioned, to hide the AT&T carrier text in the status bar
Thanks

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app
 
nhizzat
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 463
Join Date: Mar 2011
 
M973
Old
#6  
M973's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 469
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
I believe that is for the notification drawer, not the status bar

Sent from my XT1058 using xda app-developers app
 
nhizzat
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 463
Join Date: Mar 2011
You're right. Verizon doesn't put any branding into the status bar so I couldn't wrap my head around what you were asking. Didn't know ATT puts their name in the top left corner, my bad!

I've combined modules without issue before. These two together working cause any issues.
 
M973
Old
#8  
M973's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 32
Posts: 469
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NJ
I guess I can just try another module for status bar with gravitybox and hope it doesn't cause issues, i just wanted to see if anyone had experience with one in particular to know before having issues
Thanks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more