FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy Alpha (SM-G850) Gets Android 5.0

An Android 5.0 Lollipop update is finally available to download for the Samsung Galaxy … more

Do You Use 4:3 or 16:9 in the Camera App?

Every person has their own method of taking the best photos on their devices, but which aspect … more

LG G4 XDA Forum Opened

LG’s latest & greatest is just a few hours away from launching, and with so many power users that are … more

Android Wear Close to Running on Samsung Gear 2

Android is an OS that can sometimes be ported to run on devices not designed to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

which headset works with moto x?

19th January 2014, 08:24 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I just bought the moto x, great phone, but none of my headsets work with it. I tried 3 Samsung 3-button headsets, not working at all. Then I tried one single button, it works with music, but still can't take/end phone calls. Is my phone faulty? Or an I missing something?
 
 
19th January 2014, 05:04 PM |#2  
scottjb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 184
 
More
I use an iPhone headset and the answer/end call button works. It will also mute and unmute during a call. The volume buttons do nothing.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 11:45 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wugooey

I just bought the moto x, great phone, but none of my headsets work with it. I tried 3 Samsung 3-button headsets, not working at all. Then I tried one single button, it works with music, but still can't take/end phone calls. Is my phone faulty? Or an I missing something?

For past phones I've used this app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....headset&hl=en to fix headset buttons that weren't working correctly.
20th January 2014, 12:13 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I use an LG Tone + 730. It's bluetooth so it's wireless and it informed me through my new moto x that I don't have to say the phrase OK Google now. Just press the button and say the command.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 04:51 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanVanVan

For past phones I've used this app:to fix headset buttons that weren't working correctly.

I tried this app and a few others, didn't help.
22nd January 2014, 02:32 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Jawbone ERA works great

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank