Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

which headset works with moto x?

OP wugooey

19th January 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I just bought the moto x, great phone, but none of my headsets work with it. I tried 3 Samsung 3-button headsets, not working at all. Then I tried one single button, it works with music, but still can't take/end phone calls. Is my phone faulty? Or an I missing something?
19th January 2014, 06:04 PM   |  #2  
scottjb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 161
 
894 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I use an iPhone headset and the answer/end call button works. It will also mute and unmute during a call. The volume buttons do nothing.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
294 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by wugooey

I just bought the moto x, great phone, but none of my headsets work with it. I tried 3 Samsung 3-button headsets, not working at all. Then I tried one single button, it works with music, but still can't take/end phone calls. Is my phone faulty? Or an I missing something?

For past phones I've used this app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....headset&hl=en to fix headset buttons that weren't working correctly.
20th January 2014, 01:13 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 22
 
158 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
I use an LG Tone + 730. It's bluetooth so it's wireless and it informed me through my new moto x that I don't have to say the phrase OK Google now. Just press the button and say the command.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 05:51 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanVanVan

For past phones I've used this app:to fix headset buttons that weren't working correctly.

I tried this app and a few others, didn't help.
22nd January 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Jawbone ERA works great

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes