FORUMS

Android 5.1 for the Nvidia Shield Tablet is Out!

Nvidia is quite good at delivering updates in a timely fashion. The producer of famous … more

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

which headset works with moto x?

19th January 2014, 08:24 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I just bought the moto x, great phone, but none of my headsets work with it. I tried 3 Samsung 3-button headsets, not working at all. Then I tried one single button, it works with music, but still can't take/end phone calls. Is my phone faulty? Or an I missing something?
 
 
19th January 2014, 05:04 PM |#2  
scottjb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Greensboro, NC
Thanks Meter: 185
 
More
I use an iPhone headset and the answer/end call button works. It will also mute and unmute during a call. The volume buttons do nothing.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 11:45 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wugooey

I just bought the moto x, great phone, but none of my headsets work with it. I tried 3 Samsung 3-button headsets, not working at all. Then I tried one single button, it works with music, but still can't take/end phone calls. Is my phone faulty? Or an I missing something?

For past phones I've used this app: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d....headset&hl=en to fix headset buttons that weren't working correctly.
20th January 2014, 12:13 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
I use an LG Tone + 730. It's bluetooth so it's wireless and it informed me through my new moto x that I don't have to say the phrase OK Google now. Just press the button and say the command.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
20th January 2014, 04:51 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanVanVan

For past phones I've used this app:to fix headset buttons that weren't working correctly.

I tried this app and a few others, didn't help.
22nd January 2014, 02:32 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Jawbone ERA works great

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank