5,597,762 Members 36,441 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HELP! I lost/borked an important apk.

Tip us?
 
eksasol
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 665
Posts: 2,657
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnicorn View Post
Didn't factory reset. Didn't think it would help since the problem is in the system level.
More reason to, some errors can't be fixed without a factory reset.

sent via tapatalk
 
Pwnicorn
Old
#12  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 67
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime View Post
I think you need to do a factory reset with fastboot so it would be fastboot erase userdata
But you will lose everything
Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
Such as safety strap and the whole root process? Sorry I've never done this before with safety strap. Ive always had phones so teeth unlocked boot loaders and plenty of backups on hand. If it's just data and not root then it's okay. I'm backed up but if I have to do the root process again I'll need to get some fresh air first.
 
Pwnicorn
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 67
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime View Post
I think you need to do a factory reset with fastboot so it would be fastboot erase userdata
But you will lose everything
Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
Okay, I erased userdata in fastboot and the phone is totally unresponsive now. Can't get back into fastboot or anything. Held buttons down forever. Computer still makes a noise when I plug it in but doesn't show up under devices. 😥 not sure how to get out of this one.
 
flashallthetime
Old
(Last edited by flashallthetime; 4th February 2014 at 02:55 PM.)
#14  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1276
Posts: 3,720
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnicorn View Post
Okay, I erased userdata in fastboot and the phone is totally unresponsive now. Can't get back into fastboot or anything. Held buttons down forever. Computer still makes a noise when I plug it in but doesn't show up under devices. 😥 not sure how to get out of this one.
You need to rsdlite the sbf firmware if you can get to the fastboot screen otherwise you can try the resurrection thread

Sent on my Gummy running Lenoto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
 
eksasol
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 665
Posts: 2,657
Join Date: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pwnicorn View Post
Okay, I erased userdata in fastboot and the phone is totally unresponsive now. Can't get back into fastboot or anything. Held buttons down forever. Computer still makes a noise when I plug it in but doesn't show up under devices. �� not sure how to get out of this one.
That's a really bad idea, I was only suggesting to run factory reset inside Settings.

Try: fastboot format userdata
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...