5,605,835 Members 47,848 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

How to remove At&t logo in notification bar

Tip us?
 
J.Guido85
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 173
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default How to remove At&t logo in notification bar

How the heck do you remove it? Or can you?

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
 
WizeGuyDezignz
Old
#2  
WizeGuyDezignz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 807
Posts: 2,513
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: San Diego
You can't without rooting.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
J.Guido85
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 173
Join Date: Mar 2011
That's ridiculous, This shouldn't be aloud.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
 
aooga
Old
#4  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 677
Posts: 2,299
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Guido85 View Post
That's ridiculous, This shouldn't be aloud.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
I guess since it's allowed on the iphone, people don't really care, so they thought why not do it for all the phones. ATT does it will all their phones.
 
J.Guido85
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 173
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga View Post
I guess since it's allowed on the iphone, people don't really care, so they thought why not do it for all the phones. ATT does it will all their phones.
I left Verizon for crap like this. Even the Verizon Version doesn't do this.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
 
aooga
Old
#6  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 677
Posts: 2,299
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Guido85 View Post
I left Verizon for crap like this. Even the Verizon Version doesn't do this.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
Going from verizon to att isn't much of a difference. I guess you should have gone with tmobile if you didn't want carrier branding or bloatware. The tmo moto x has nothing.
 
J.Guido85
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 173
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga View Post
Going from verizon to att isn't much of a difference. I guess you should have gone with tmobile if you didn't want carrier branding or bloatware. The tmo moto x has nothing.
Their Network is crap in my area. I wanted the Dev edition, But it wasn't part of the $150 off deal.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
 
aooga
Old
#8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 677
Posts: 2,299
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Guido85 View Post
Their Network is crap in my area. I wanted the Dev edition, But it wasn't part of the $150 off deal.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
Well you could have bought the tmobile moto x and used it on ATT. It comes sim unlocked. Anyway, I'll try not to make you feel worse
 
J.Guido85
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 173
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga View Post
Well you could have bought the tmobile moto x and used it on ATT. It comes sim unlocked. Anyway, I'll try not to make you feel worse
Too late lolol

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android 4.4.2 OTA Now Available for the Verizon Droid DNA

A couple of days ago, we talked about how the Android 4.4.2 upgrade for the HTC … more

UnbelovedHosts Uses Xposed to Block Unwanted Connections

First popularized by mvps, hosts-based ad blocking has become the de facto standard … more

March of the Droids 2014 Just Two Weeks Away; It’s Not Too Late to Register

If you want to attend an Android developers’ … more

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more