Post Reply

[Q] No mobile data after flashing a rom moto x

OP Notreallygoodflashing

13th June 2014, 02:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Hello I've been trying to flash flash a custom rom on a Moto X (XT1053) when I install it everything works fine but there is no mobile data, my carrier is Nextel.
Could someone tell me a sollution for this trouble

Roms attemped to flash:
Cyanogenmod 11
Paranoid Android
Carrier: Nextel Mexico
Model: Moto X (XT1053)
Rom: stock 4.4.2
13th June 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #2  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,728
 
1,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notreallygoodflashing

Hello I've been trying to flash flash a custom rom on a Moto X (XT1053) when I install it everything works fine but there is no mobile data, my carrier is Nextel.
Could someone tell me a sollution for this trouble

Roms attemped to flash:
Cyanogenmod 11
Paranoid Android
Carrier: Nextel Mexico
Model: Moto X (XT1053)
Rom: stock 4.4.2


Have you input the proper APN settings for your carrier "Nextel Mexico"?
The Following User Says Thank You to samwathegreat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 04:05 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
A bit mire specific please
Quote:
Originally Posted by samwathegreat

Have you input the proper APN settings for your carrier "Nextel Mexico"?

Where can I find those settings
Im still a noob : /
13th June 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #4  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,728
 
1,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notreallygoodflashing

Where can I find those settings
Im still a noob : /

OK. You will need to get the APN settings from your carrier. I tried searching, but all of the relevant information seems to be in Spanish. You can probably find it somewhere on your carrier's website.

Once you have the APN info, you should go into Settings. Then under "Wireless & Networks", there should be a more button. Click more and there should be an option for Mobile Networks. You should find the APN settings inside. I'm not sure if this is exactly where you will find the settings on CM11, but it should be similar. Those instructions are for the stock ROM.

Without the proper APN settings, your phone will not get any data, as it does not know the gateway it should send the data through...that's what the APN settings are for.

Good Luck
The Following User Says Thank You to samwathegreat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 04:25 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
i think I found it
Quote:
Originally Posted by samwathegreat

OK. You will need to get the APN settings from your carrier. I tried searching, but all of the relevant information seems to be in Spanish. You can probably find it somewhere on your carrier's website.

Once you have the APN info, you should go into Settings. Then under "Wireless & Networks", there should be a more button. Click more and there should be an option for Mobile Networks. You should find the APN settings inside. I'm not sure if this is exactly where you will find the settings on CM11, but it should be similar. Those instructions are for the stock ROM.

Without the proper APN settings, your phone will not get any data, as it does not know the gateway it should send the data through...that's what the APN settings are for.

Good Luck

This settings
Screnshot from my moto g
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-12-22-21-35.png
Views:	42
Size:	56.8 KB
ID:	2795244  
13th June 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #6  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,728
 
1,988 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notreallygoodflashing

This settings
Screnshot from my moto g

Yes! That is the one. Just get the appropriate settings for Nextel Mexico and and create a new APN on CM11. I'm guessing there aren't any when you first flash it?

Were you able to find the appropriate settings on the carrier website? Or is "Telcel" (as shown on your Moto G screenshot) the same as "Nextel Mexico"?
13th June 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
moto g
Quote:
Originally Posted by samwathegreat

Yes! That is the one. Just get the appropriate settings for Nextel Mexico and and create a new APN on CM11. I'm guessing there aren't any when you first flash it?

Were you able to find the appropriate settings on the carrier website? Or is "Telcel" (as shown on your Moto G screenshot) the same as "Nextel Mexico"?

No, that is from my other phone, my moto g
30th July 2014, 09:10 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Here the same, nextel is not publishing their APN settings so I think we are just a little f***ed up...

Read about taking from original ROM and install it as a zip but it was for other phone so I don't know if that could work

Also this one have some trouble with proximity sensor so I'm not even able to do a call without headset
6th August 2014, 10:14 AM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
apn nextel screen captures
Hi!, I had the same problem, got a TWR backup and re installed the original firmware: 161.44.35.ghost_row.Nll.en.MX

You don't have to do this, maybe you can set up them from the screen captures that I've just made

(all of them are in a rar file, check filename's order)

Hope it helps, just let me know if that worked

edit: remember, they are only valid for nextel mexico
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-06-03-35-43.png
Views:	16
Size:	93.1 KB
ID:	2886224   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-06-03-35-49.png
Views:	19
Size:	100.9 KB
ID:	2886225   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-06-03-35-55.png
Views:	16
Size:	99.2 KB
ID:	2886226  
Attached Files
File Type: rar apnnextel.rar - [Click for QR Code] (1.23 MB, 4 views)
Last edited by icze.zappa; 6th August 2014 at 10:26 AM. Reason: update

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank