Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Motorola Connect Down?

OP BinaryW01f

26th April 2014, 05:40 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
I haven't been able to sign into Motorola Connect on my laptop pass couple of days, anyone else having connection issues?
Last edited by BinaryW01f; 26th April 2014 at 11:40 PM.
26th April 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Mine is down too. Seems to be stuck trying to sign back in.
26th April 2014, 07:33 PM   |  #3  
Member
Flag Bridgewater, VT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Remove then re-add. This happens to me frequently (including today).
26th April 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
having the same issue here. removing and re-installing has yet to help.

i am stuck on the signing in page and it won't go any further. given that this seems to be effecting many i hope for a fix soon.
26th April 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Removed extension, re-installed, even deleted chrome profile and made a new one, still won't connect.
27th April 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Bridgewater, VT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
70 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Yeah ignore my previous post. I uninstalled and reinstalled twice and it started working again both times for a short period... but then it stopped working again, and I haven't gotten it to work since.
27th April 2014, 04:06 AM   |  #7  
younger06's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I have been trying it for hours now, no luck. Hopefully it's just down for maintenance, I have gotten very used to it.
27th April 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
i hope that this does not have something to do with moto being sold.
The Following User Says Thank You to gammite For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th April 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Does motorola lost device service work for you? For me it says to enable motorola In device managers.
27th April 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #10  
Kenichi's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Yeah it's not active after three days for me, I just reset the Motorola Connect client on phone and computer.

Kenichi

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes