Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,777,659 Members 44,760 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Nav buttons bar changed to 100% black

Tip us?
 
dark_angeluz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default [Q]Nav buttons bar changed to 100% black

Hi, when I first boot my moto X, the nav bar behind the nav buttons was transparent, but after I switch from Dalvik to ART, it is now completely black, I don't really like it. Does anyone knows how to lower the opacity or if I switch back to Dalvik would I have any problems with my apps?

Sorry for my english, I'm from Mexico.
 
Mr. Orange 645
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 193
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_angeluz View Post
Hi, when I first boot my moto X, the nav bar behind the nav buttons was transparent, but after I switch from Dalvik to ART, it is now completely black, I don't really like it. Does anyone knows how to lower the opacity or if I switch back to Dalvik would I have any problems with my apps?

Sorry for my english, I'm from Mexico.
Your English seems better than most of the native English speakers I see post here, so no worries.

As far as your question, switching back to Dalvik won't hurt any of your apps, but it may take several minutes for your phone to boot up the first time after switching back.

I'm not sure ART would affect the nav bar transparency though. What version of Android are you running? Is it a stock or custom ROM? Are you using the stock launcher? Did you apply a custom wallpaper?
 
dark_angeluz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Orange 645 View Post
Your English seems better than most of the native English speakers I see post here, so no worries.

As far as your question, switching back to Dalvik won't hurt any of your apps, but it may take several minutes for your phone to boot up the first time after switching back.

I'm not sure ART would affect the nav bar transparency though. What version of Android are you running? Is it a stock or custom ROM? Are you using the stock launcher? Did you apply a custom wallpaper?
Wow, that was fast. Thanks.

My version is latest 4.4.2, is stock ROM for Telcel, Mexico. I'm using stock and tried with Apex, same thing. I tried with a custom wallpaper (a pic I downloaded) and I got the black bar, I used a wallpaper from my apex theme and the bar is back to transparent. Is there a way to have my custom wallpaper with transparent bar?

Thanks!
 
Mr. Orange 645
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 57
Posts: 193
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_angeluz View Post
Wow, that was fast. Thanks.

My version is latest 4.4.2, is stock ROM for Telcel, Mexico. I'm using stock and tried with Apex, same thing. I tried with a custom wallpaper (a pic I downloaded) and I got the black bar, I used a wallpaper from my apex theme and the bar is back to transparent. Is there a way to have my custom wallpaper with transparent bar?

Thanks!
De nada.

It has something to do with custom wallpapers. I had that issue once before and I think it had something to do with the way I cropped the photo when setting it as wallpaper. You might also try rebooting the device see if it works then.
 
dark_angeluz
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Orange 645 View Post
De nada.

It has something to do with custom wallpapers. I had that issue once before and I think it had something to do with the way I cropped the photo when setting it as wallpaper. You might also try rebooting the device see if it works then.
Thanks! The solution was (at least for me) to zoom in the image a little bit. Black bar is gone.
 
hermeshhn
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 63
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_angeluz View Post
Thanks! The solution was (at least for me) to zoom in the image a little bit. Black bar is gone.
Yo también soy de México

The problem is that, the image don't go to full screen so the Nav bar become black, other answer to your problem is move the image to where the wallpapers are, that need root access, and then apply like a wallpaper no like an image 😀

Enviado desde mi XT1058 mediante Tapatalk
 
dark_angeluz
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Jul 2010
I'm gonna leave like this. My phone is not rooted and I'm not thinking on rooting. Is the first phone I haven't mess around with it just works perfect as it is.

Should I close this thread now or something?
 
sorullo_xgrx
Old
#8  
sorullo_xgrx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 68
Posts: 452
Join Date: Jan 2012
Had the same issue, indeed it had to do when you apply one of your pictures as a wallpaper.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
 
thebestiam
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 131
Join Date: Jul 2013
Must have xposed installed.

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Free mobile app
Devices: S-off running RhythmicRom v1.4. clocked @ 1.4 ghz Lionheart, Moto G running stock rom.

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0

Future devices: Samsung Galaxy S3, Moto E

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes