Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]Nav buttons bar changed to 100% black

OP dark_angeluz

3rd April 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Hi, when I first boot my moto X, the nav bar behind the nav buttons was transparent, but after I switch from Dalvik to ART, it is now completely black, I don't really like it. Does anyone knows how to lower the opacity or if I switch back to Dalvik would I have any problems with my apps?

Sorry for my english, I'm from Mexico.
3rd April 2014, 08:23 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_angeluz

Hi, when I first boot my moto X, the nav bar behind the nav buttons was transparent, but after I switch from Dalvik to ART, it is now completely black, I don't really like it. Does anyone knows how to lower the opacity or if I switch back to Dalvik would I have any problems with my apps?

Sorry for my english, I'm from Mexico.

Your English seems better than most of the native English speakers I see post here, so no worries.

As far as your question, switching back to Dalvik won't hurt any of your apps, but it may take several minutes for your phone to boot up the first time after switching back.

I'm not sure ART would affect the nav bar transparency though. What version of Android are you running? Is it a stock or custom ROM? Are you using the stock launcher? Did you apply a custom wallpaper?
3rd April 2014, 08:26 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Orange 645

Your English seems better than most of the native English speakers I see post here, so no worries.

As far as your question, switching back to Dalvik won't hurt any of your apps, but it may take several minutes for your phone to boot up the first time after switching back.

I'm not sure ART would affect the nav bar transparency though. What version of Android are you running? Is it a stock or custom ROM? Are you using the stock launcher? Did you apply a custom wallpaper?

Wow, that was fast. Thanks.

My version is latest 4.4.2, is stock ROM for Telcel, Mexico. I'm using stock and tried with Apex, same thing. I tried with a custom wallpaper (a pic I downloaded) and I got the black bar, I used a wallpaper from my apex theme and the bar is back to transparent. Is there a way to have my custom wallpaper with transparent bar?

Thanks!
3rd April 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_angeluz

Wow, that was fast. Thanks.

My version is latest 4.4.2, is stock ROM for Telcel, Mexico. I'm using stock and tried with Apex, same thing. I tried with a custom wallpaper (a pic I downloaded) and I got the black bar, I used a wallpaper from my apex theme and the bar is back to transparent. Is there a way to have my custom wallpaper with transparent bar?

Thanks!

De nada.

It has something to do with custom wallpapers. I had that issue once before and I think it had something to do with the way I cropped the photo when setting it as wallpaper. You might also try rebooting the device see if it works then.
3rd April 2014, 09:09 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Orange 645

De nada.

It has something to do with custom wallpapers. I had that issue once before and I think it had something to do with the way I cropped the photo when setting it as wallpaper. You might also try rebooting the device see if it works then.

Thanks! The solution was (at least for me) to zoom in the image a little bit. Black bar is gone.
4th April 2014, 02:23 AM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
63 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dark_angeluz

Thanks! The solution was (at least for me) to zoom in the image a little bit. Black bar is gone.

Yo también soy de México

The problem is that, the image don't go to full screen so the Nav bar become black, other answer to your problem is move the image to where the wallpapers are, that need root access, and then apply like a wallpaper no like an image 😀

Enviado desde mi XT1058 mediante Tapatalk
4th April 2014, 02:25 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I'm gonna leave like this. My phone is not rooted and I'm not thinking on rooting. Is the first phone I haven't mess around with it just works perfect as it is.

Should I close this thread now or something?
4th April 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #8  
sorullo_xgrx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
469 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Had the same issue, indeed it had to do when you apply one of your pictures as a wallpaper.

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
12th May 2014, 09:11 PM   |  #9  
thebestiam's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Must have xposed installed.

Sent from my SM-T310 using XDA Free mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes