List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more

Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification

The post Get S6 Edge’s Notifications with Edge Color Notification … more
Post Reply

[Q] Network Locked Moto X From Google

OP XAlexander_AlexanderX

1st June 2014, 08:40 PM   |  #1  
XAlexander_AlexanderX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hey guys. I just got a Moto X and its unbranded and from google but when i pop in my sim card, it says its network locked and asks for a pin. I thought the google edition is suppose to be unlocked..
EDIT: it's not att. It's unbranded and I can't find out which carrier it's from. Can somebody help?
Last edited by XAlexander_AlexanderX; 2nd June 2014 at 02:28 AM.
2nd June 2014, 03:54 AM   |  #2  
helldogg75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Looks like Rogers or Fido. .CA is Canada.

moto x
Last edited by helldogg75; 2nd June 2014 at 03:56 AM.
2nd June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #3  
helldogg75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by helldogg75

Looks like Rogers or Fido. .CA is Canada.

moto x



moto x
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401674454215.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	2775585  
2nd June 2014, 04:01 AM   |  #4  
helldogg75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Here's mine... unbranded.

moto x
The Following User Says Thank You to helldogg75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 04:11 AM   |  #5  
XAlexander_AlexanderX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helldogg75

Here's mine... unbranded.

moto x

After some long Google searching and typing in different stuff, I find out its Rogers. I have no clue what this guy is doing with a Canada phone in Michigan. Can't trust people now a days lol

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
2nd June 2014, 05:07 AM   |  #6  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Big scary planet destroying space station.
Thanks Meter: 5,724
 
15,659 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XAlexander_AlexanderX

After some long Google searching and typing in different stuff, I find out its Rogers. I have no clue what this guy is doing with a Canada phone in Michigan. Can't trust people now a days lol

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

That's a good thing! Pay a few bucks to sim unlock it, and you can unlock the bootloader too on moto's site.

As long as the radio bands are compatible with your carrier.
2nd June 2014, 05:09 AM   |  #7  
XAlexander_AlexanderX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
403 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

That's a good thing! Pay a few bucks to sim unlock it, and you can unlock the bootloader too on moto's site.

As long as the radio bands are compatible with your carrier.

I actually told cellunlocker that my phone was att and then I realized it was Rogers, I tried the code still and it worked. I get LTE on T-Mobile.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes