FORUMS

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

OnePlus 2 Leaked, Actually Prettier Than Expected

The OnePlus 2 launch event is mere hours away, and we have been treated to clear, … more

[Q] Network Locked Moto X From Google

438 posts
Thanks Meter: 104
 
By XAlexander_AlexanderX, Senior Member on 1st June 2014, 07:40 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey guys. I just got a Moto X and its unbranded and from google but when i pop in my sim card, it says its network locked and asks for a pin. I thought the google edition is suppose to be unlocked..
EDIT: it's not att. It's unbranded and I can't find out which carrier it's from. Can somebody help?
Last edited by XAlexander_AlexanderX; 2nd June 2014 at 01:28 AM.
 
 
2nd June 2014, 02:54 AM |#2  
helldogg75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Looks like Rogers or Fido. .CA is Canada.

moto x
Last edited by helldogg75; 2nd June 2014 at 02:56 AM.
2nd June 2014, 03:01 AM |#3  
helldogg75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helldogg75

Looks like Rogers or Fido. .CA is Canada.

moto x



moto x
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1401674454215.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	46.1 KB
ID:	2775585  
2nd June 2014, 03:01 AM |#4  
helldogg75's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
More
Here's mine... unbranded.

moto x
The Following User Says Thank You to helldogg75 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd June 2014, 03:11 AM |#5  
XAlexander_AlexanderX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by helldogg75

Here's mine... unbranded.

moto x

After some long Google searching and typing in different stuff, I find out its Rogers. I have no clue what this guy is doing with a Canada phone in Michigan. Can't trust people now a days lol

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
2nd June 2014, 04:07 AM |#6  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 7,980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by XAlexander_AlexanderX

After some long Google searching and typing in different stuff, I find out its Rogers. I have no clue what this guy is doing with a Canada phone in Michigan. Can't trust people now a days lol

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk

That's a good thing! Pay a few bucks to sim unlock it, and you can unlock the bootloader too on moto's site.

As long as the radio bands are compatible with your carrier.
2nd June 2014, 04:09 AM |#7  
XAlexander_AlexanderX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KJ

That's a good thing! Pay a few bucks to sim unlock it, and you can unlock the bootloader too on moto's site.

As long as the radio bands are compatible with your carrier.

I actually told cellunlocker that my phone was att and then I realized it was Rogers, I tried the code still and it worked. I get LTE on T-Mobile.

Sent from my XT1058 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes