Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,482 Members 53,837 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

New permission for MotoConnect

Tip us?
 
JJHunterx
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 120
Join Date: Mar 2011
Default New permission for MotoConnect

Why would moto connect need to access my data on all websites?


click image upload
 
The Magician Type 0
Old
#2  
The Magician Type 0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 84
Join Date: Oct 2011
Good question. I removed it when it told me that. Let's not get greedy Moto...

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
 
SymbioticGenius
Old
#3  
SymbioticGenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 434
Join Date: Aug 2012
I removed it as well. Mostly because I only tested it and didn't like the fact that messages I sent didn't get stored on my phone. It's a great idea but definitely a work in progress to me... Plus they need a Firefox extension
 
nm3210
Old
#4  
nm3210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 134
Join Date: May 2011
They have fixed it in release 1.5.1. It should now specifically say only FOUR sites now. Per the discussion here: https://forums.motorola.com/posts/d5d5d83b55
The Following User Says Thank You to nm3210 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JJHunterx
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 120
Join Date: Mar 2011
Glad they changed it.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes