Post Reply

Q unlock sprint moto x with msl?

OP thesprintman

11th November 2013, 06:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Hi

I have a sprint moto x, a Sim card from at&t and my devices MSL from Sprint. How do I use the msl to unlock the device. I.e a dial code or something?

Thanks

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app
11th November 2013, 06:23 AM   |  #2  
javed91214's Avatar
Member
Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 22
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesprintman

Hi

I have a sprint moto x, a Sim card from at&t and my devices MSL from Sprint. How do I use the msl to unlock the device. I.e a dial code or something?

Thanks

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app

Dial ##3424# thn enter 6 digit MSL code, but it'll not unlocked ur phone to GSM. i think you have to call Sprint , they will do it remotely.
11th November 2013, 05:56 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
That code just seems to open a diagnostic mode and never requires the MSL. I have tried ##data#
##diag#
##msl#
And several other ##codes but can't seem to find a way to get an iccid unlock. What would sprint do from their end to unlock the device?

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app
23rd November 2013, 08:10 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesprintman

That code just seems to open a diagnostic mode and never requires the MSL. I have tried ##data#
##diag#
##msl#
And several other ##codes but can't seem to find a way to get an iccid unlock. What would sprint do from their end to unlock the device?

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app

Could you PM me the MSL code?
21st December 2013, 02:33 AM   |  #5  
okaban's Avatar
Member
Cork
Thanks Meter: 8
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nangyog

Could you PM me the MSL code?

Some options ask for passcode. What's that and where can I take it? i don't remember setting any!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank