Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,915 Members 43,205 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Q unlock sprint moto x with msl?

Tip us?
 
thesprintman
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2013
Default Q unlock sprint moto x with msl?

Hi

I have a sprint moto x, a Sim card from at&t and my devices MSL from Sprint. How do I use the msl to unlock the device. I.e a dial code or something?

Thanks

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app
 
javed91214
Old
#2  
javed91214's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 21
Posts: 51
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Nagpur

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesprintman View Post
Hi

I have a sprint moto x, a Sim card from at&t and my devices MSL from Sprint. How do I use the msl to unlock the device. I.e a dial code or something?

Thanks

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app
Dial ##3424# thn enter 6 digit MSL code, but it'll not unlocked ur phone to GSM. i think you have to call Sprint , they will do it remotely.
Thanks & Best Regards
-----------------------------------------------------------------
Javed Khan| SmartInnovations |
-----------------------------------------------------------------
 
thesprintman
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Nov 2013
That code just seems to open a diagnostic mode and never requires the MSL. I have tried ##data#
##diag#
##msl#
And several other ##codes but can't seem to find a way to get an iccid unlock. What would sprint do from their end to unlock the device?

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app
 
nangyog
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesprintman View Post
That code just seems to open a diagnostic mode and never requires the MSL. I have tried ##data#
##diag#
##msl#
And several other ##codes but can't seem to find a way to get an iccid unlock. What would sprint do from their end to unlock the device?

Sent from my XT1056 using xda app-developers app
Could you PM me the MSL code?
 
okaban
Old
#5  
okaban's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Cork
Quote:
Originally Posted by nangyog View Post
Could you PM me the MSL code?
Some options ask for passcode. What's that and where can I take it? i don't remember setting any!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes