FORUMS

Question about the unlocked T-Mobile version.

64 posts
Thanks Meter: 6
 
By Datafiend, Member on 19th January 2014, 03:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey all,

I was originally going to get a LG G2 but I recently changed my mind as some of the features of the Moto X and it's near stock ui has me very intrigued. The problem is that I live outside of the US and I was wondering if the T-Mobile GSM Unlocked version that is available on Motorola's site is truly unlocked and if I would be able to use it in my country. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sorry I just noticed that I posted this in the wrong section. Please forgive me.
Last edited by Datafiend; 19th January 2014 at 03:24 PM.
 
 
19th January 2014, 03:25 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Datafiend

Hey all,

I was originally going to get a LG G2 but I recently changed my mind as some of the features of the Moto X and it's near stock ui has me very intrigued. The problem is that I live outside of the US and I was wondering if the T-Mobile GSM Unlocked version that is available on Motorola's site is truly unlocked and if I would be able to use it in my country. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sorry I just noticed that I posted this in the wrong section. Please forgive me.

hi, im using a tmobile version in my country malaysia, all good, even 4G.
The Following User Says Thank You to yeapyh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 03:48 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
There are loads of topics talking about this, give it a search!
19th January 2014, 07:48 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
It is truly unlocked. In posting on a TMo Moto X right now on a different carrier. They're basically the same as the developer edition.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
19th January 2014, 08:47 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeapyh

hi, im using a tmobile version in my country malaysia, all good, even 4G.

I really want to know it shows 4G or 4G LTE of your XT1053 at Malaysia, thanks!
22nd January 2014, 07:56 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Milpitas
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
It should be LTE. It's the Verizon version you'll get screwed with on the LTE outside US. Afaik the T-Mobile version is global LTE. But I'd need someone to confirm

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes