5,598,086 Members 42,811 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Question about the unlocked T-Mobile version.

Tip us?
 
Datafiend
Old
(Last edited by Datafiend; 19th January 2014 at 02:24 PM.)
#1  
Datafiend's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 48
Join Date: Sep 2013
Question Question about the unlocked T-Mobile version.

Hey all,

I was originally going to get a LG G2 but I recently changed my mind as some of the features of the Moto X and it's near stock ui has me very intrigued. The problem is that I live outside of the US and I was wondering if the T-Mobile GSM Unlocked version that is available on Motorola's site is truly unlocked and if I would be able to use it in my country. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sorry I just noticed that I posted this in the wrong section. Please forgive me.
 
yeapyh
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Datafiend View Post
Hey all,

I was originally going to get a LG G2 but I recently changed my mind as some of the features of the Moto X and it's near stock ui has me very intrigued. The problem is that I live outside of the US and I was wondering if the T-Mobile GSM Unlocked version that is available on Motorola's site is truly unlocked and if I would be able to use it in my country. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Sorry I just noticed that I posted this in the wrong section. Please forgive me.
hi, im using a tmobile version in my country malaysia, all good, even 4G.
The Following User Says Thank You to yeapyh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mavericktc
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2013
There are loads of topics talking about this, give it a search!
 
ardoreal
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 23
Join Date: Mar 2009
It is truly unlocked. In posting on a TMo Moto X right now on a different carrier. They're basically the same as the developer edition.

Sent from my XT1053 using Tapatalk
 
Louie.Chan
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by yeapyh View Post
hi, im using a tmobile version in my country malaysia, all good, even 4G.
I really want to know it shows 4G or 4G LTE of your XT1053 at Malaysia, thanks!
 
aldouse
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 147
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Milpitas
It should be LTE. It's the Verizon version you'll get screwed with on the LTE outside US. Afaik the T-Mobile version is global LTE. But I'd need someone to confirm

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
002photography.com

current: Moto-x

past: HTC One/iPhone 5/iPhone 4s/Galaxy Note 2/Galaxy S3/Galaxy Nexus/Galaxy S2/Nexus S4/HTC Evo Shift/HTC Evo
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more