Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,798 Members 49,041 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can I reflash sprint Moto X to use on ATT/t_Mobile

Tip us?
 
dingstudy
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Sep 2013
Default [Q] Can I reflash sprint Moto X to use on ATT/t_Mobile

I got sprint Moto X with bad ESP, Can I reflash/unlock it to use with t-Mobile/At&T.

Thanks a lot
 
KJ
Old
#2  
KJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2852
Posts: 7,035
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The boonies - southwest Ontario
I may be wrong...but I think you're blacklisted in the US on any carrier.

Sorry...poor purchase.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Sent from my N5, N7, Moto X, GTab3 or S2.

Need help with poor battery life on the N5...or any device really? Lots of info in first 4 posts! >>>>
[Battery Life Help] Troubleshoot Battery Issues Here....and Tips

 
Cozume
Old
#3  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 423
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by dingstudy View Post
I got sprint Moto X with bad ESP, Can I reflash/unlock it to use with t-Mobile/At&T.
Type the ESN here

http://swappa.com/esn

If it shows up as a bad esn, then the ESN is in the database and you aren't going to be able to use it on any of the major US carriers without having to do something illegal by altering the ESN.
 
thundercles
Old
#4  
thundercles's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 68
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Tempe, Arizona

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dingstudy View Post
I got sprint Moto X with bad ESP, Can I reflash/unlock it to use with t-Mobile/At&T.

Thanks a lot
Try cricket flashing it. I optained the MSL and unlocked the bootloader on my sprint moto x and I've had it fully opened in qpst. I imagine at the point that I'm at I could cricket flash mine...
 
njdan30
Old
#5  
njdan30's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 145
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: palmyra

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dingstudy View Post
I got sprint Moto X with bad ESP, Can I reflash/unlock it to use with t-Mobile/At&T.

Thanks a lot
Yes you can flash it to page plus ntelos cricket selected but AT&T or t mobile no because those are gsm and the SIM slot for the coma phones are for lte only not cdma at least in the United States. Yes i flash phones so yes there's still hope
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes