Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New permission for MotoConnect

OP JJHunterx

30th April 2014, 05:32 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Why would moto connect need to access my data on all websites?


click image upload
30th April 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #2  
The Magician Type 0's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Good question. I removed it when it told me that. Let's not get greedy Moto...

Sent from my XT1060 using Tapatalk
1st May 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #3  
SymbioticGenius's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 117
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
I removed it as well. Mostly because I only tested it and didn't like the fact that messages I sent didn't get stored on my phone. It's a great idea but definitely a work in progress to me... Plus they need a Firefox extension
2nd May 2014, 02:27 AM   |  #4  
nm3210's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
136 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
They have fixed it in release 1.5.1. It should now specifically say only FOUR sites now. Per the discussion here: https://forums.motorola.com/posts/d5d5d83b55
The Following User Says Thank You to nm3210 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd May 2014, 06:32 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
128 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Glad they changed it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes