Post Reply

Can't use ROM tool box to change framwork animations

OP Prestige_DOPE

6th January 2014, 06:54 PM   |  #1  
Prestige_DOPE's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Villa Rica, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
What's the problem? Im on stock ROM 4.4 CWM Rooted and Bootloader Unlocked
6th January 2014, 07:05 PM   |  #2  
btaylor545's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 54
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
If your on stock rom you aren't on a Deodexed ROM which is what you need to be to use rom toolbox's modify framework and what not. To do that on a stock rom try using xposed framework and the module gravity box although this can only change status bar and notification bar colors really... Until we get a cm style rom working we won't be able to use rom toolbox's to modify framework

Sent from my XT1056 using Tapatalk
6th January 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #3  
Prestige_DOPE's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Villa Rica, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor545

If your on stock rom you aren't on a Deodexed ROM which is what you need to be to use rom toolbox's modify framework and what not. To do that on a stock rom try using xposed framework and the module gravity box although this can only change status bar and notification bar colors really... Until we get a cm style rom working we won't be able to use rom toolbox's to modify framework

Sent from my XT1056 using Tapatalk

Thanks for reply but somehow i managed to change the bootup screen using ROM toolbox but i cant change it again. I want the Moto boot animation back 😢
6th January 2014, 07:51 PM   |  #4  
btaylor545's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Detroit
Thanks Meter: 54
 
503 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Didn't you save the stock boot screen? I'm pretty sure the moto x tool kit can change your boot screen

Sent from my XT1056 using Tapatalk
6th January 2014, 07:53 PM   |  #5  
Prestige_DOPE's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Villa Rica, Georgia
Thanks Meter: 3
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor545

Didn't you save the stock boot screen? I'm pretty sure the moto x tool kit can change your boot screen

Sent from my XT1056 using Tapatalk

Aha i don't think i did
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto X Q&A by ThreadRank