5,597,313 Members 37,715 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rooted and now soft brick stuck on boot

Tip us?
 
TwinsMom
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default [Q] Rooted and now soft brick stuck on boot

Help!
I rooted my Moto X (RockMyMoto) and everything has been fine.

Hubby got a new Moto X and I rooted his just fine. However after installing and restoring from Titanium Backup I am now stuck on the boot loader. It gets through all the animations and then freezes just before the verizon logo would typically load. I can press power and down volume buttons to get to the Fastboot screen but when I try any of the options "normal, recovery, factory" they all boot into the same problem.

I'm sure something in his Titanium backup/restore did this but I don't know how to get booted up so I can fix it. Or at this point I'd take a Factory reset and start over.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
 
yghrv
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinsMom View Post
Help!
I rooted my Moto X (RockMyMoto) and everything has been fine.

Hubby got a new Moto X and I rooted his just fine. However after installing and restoring from Titanium Backup I am now stuck on the boot loader. It gets through all the animations and then freezes just before the verizon logo would typically load. I can press power and down volume buttons to get to the Fastboot screen but when I try any of the options "normal, recovery, factory" they all boot into the same problem.

I'm sure something in his Titanium backup/restore did this but I don't know how to get booted up so I can fix it. Or at this point I'd take a Factory reset and start over.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
try this in fastboot mode
fastboot erase cache
The Following User Says Thank You to yghrv For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TwinsMom
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default No joy

Quote:
Originally Posted by yghrv View Post
try this in fastboot mode
fastboot erase cache
Thanks so much for the reply!

Tried this but no luck....any other suggestions?
 
flashallthetime
Old
#4  
flashallthetime's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1276
Posts: 3,720
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Richmond Hill
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinsMom View Post
Thanks so much for the reply!

Tried this but no luck....any other suggestions?
Fastboot erase userdata, that will factory reset your phone

Sent on my Moto X
]Dr EVIL EVO HAHAHAHHAHAHAHA
Don"t ask me for help,couldn't careless if your phone explodes
The Following User Says Thank You to flashallthetime For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
yghrv
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 101
Join Date: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwinsMom View Post
Thanks so much for the reply!

Tried this but no luck....any other suggestions?
don't know what's going on, try rsdlite back to stock, find the stock firmware here
http://sbf.droid-developers.org/phone.php?device=0

and follow the instructions here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2446515
The Following User Says Thank You to yghrv For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TwinsMom
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 23
Join Date: Aug 2011
Default Thank YOU!

Quote:
Originally Posted by flashallthetime View Post
Fastboot erase userdata, that will factory reset your phone

Sent on my Moto X
That did it, thank you! Love this XDA community!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes