FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

Set operator name.

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Ipeacocks, Junior Member on 9th June 2014, 03:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I use Motorola Moto X (from US Cellural) and I`ve flushed this firmware http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ocked-t2715488

All works fine but now I have "???" in place of operator name

http://s8.postimg.org/ssfyz1tmd/2014_06_09_14_10_33.png
http://s2.postimg.org/a3jcwkxu1/2014_06_09_14_10_40.png

It there any way to change that?
Thanks!

PS. i`ve tried Xposed but it can work only with Dalvik, but I want use ART.
 
 
9th June 2014, 09:55 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Aguascalientes, MX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ipeacocks

I use Motorola Moto X (from US Cellural) and I`ve flushed this firmware http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ocked-t2715488

All works fine but now I have "???" in place of operator name

http://s8.postimg.org/ssfyz1tmd/2014_06_09_14_10_33.png
http://s2.postimg.org/a3jcwkxu1/2014_06_09_14_10_40.png

It there any way to change that?
Thanks!

PS. i`ve tried Xposed but it can work only with Dalvik, but I want use ART.

Try with GravityBox [KK] if you have 4.4.2
9th June 2014, 10:33 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nob

Try with GravityBox [KK] if you have 4.4.2

GravityBox can work only with Dalvik.
10th June 2014, 03:02 AM |#4  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 7,334
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ipeacocks

GravityBox can work only with Dalvik.

Then you have a decision to make. Art, or xposed.

Pretty sure there's no other way.
10th June 2014, 12:45 PM |#5  
thelogman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Gravity box works with art. I'm using it as we speak.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app
10th June 2014, 02:13 PM |#6  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,830
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelogman

Gravity box works with art. I'm using it as we speak.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app

No...it doesn't. When you install Xposed, it automatically switches you back from ART to Dalvik. If it didn't, you would be in a bootloop now.
The Following User Says Thank You to samwathegreat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 04:26 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it true that in 4.4.3 operator name can be removed via standard option in Android settings?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes