Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,145 Members 42,122 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Set operator name.

Tip us?
 
Ipeacocks
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2012
Unhappy Set operator name.

I use Motorola Moto X (from US Cellural) and I`ve flushed this firmware http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ocked-t2715488

All works fine but now I have "???" in place of operator name

http://s8.postimg.org/ssfyz1tmd/2014_06_09_14_10_33.png
http://s2.postimg.org/a3jcwkxu1/2014_06_09_14_10_40.png

It there any way to change that?
Thanks!

PS. i`ve tried Xposed but it can work only with Dalvik, but I want use ART.
 
Nob
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Aguascalientes
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ipeacocks View Post
I use Motorola Moto X (from US Cellural) and I`ve flushed this firmware http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ocked-t2715488

All works fine but now I have "???" in place of operator name

http://s8.postimg.org/ssfyz1tmd/2014_06_09_14_10_33.png
http://s2.postimg.org/a3jcwkxu1/2014_06_09_14_10_40.png

It there any way to change that?
Thanks!

PS. i`ve tried Xposed but it can work only with Dalvik, but I want use ART.
Try with GravityBox [KK] if you have 4.4.2
 
Ipeacocks
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nob View Post
Try with GravityBox [KK] if you have 4.4.2
GravityBox can work only with Dalvik.
 
KJ
Old
#4  
KJ's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2720
Posts: 6,779
Join Date: May 2011
Location: The boonies - southwest Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ipeacocks View Post
GravityBox can work only with Dalvik.
Then you have a decision to make. Art, or xposed.

Pretty sure there's no other way.
Sent from my N5, N7, Moto X, GTab3 or S2.

Need help with poor battery life on the N5...or any device really? Lots of info in first 3 posts! >>>>
[Battery Life Help] Troubleshoot Battery Issues Here....and Tips

 
thelogman
Old
#5  
thelogman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 73
Join Date: Jan 2012
Gravity box works with art. I'm using it as we speak.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app
 
samwathegreat
Old
#6  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 331
Posts: 810
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelogman View Post
Gravity box works with art. I'm using it as we speak.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app
No...it doesn't. When you install Xposed, it automatically switches you back from ART to Dalvik. If it didn't, you would be in a bootloop now.
Remember: the "SEARCH" button will often save you a great deal of time waiting for a reply.

Help us keep XDA fun and safe. Please read the RULES, and please respect your fellow members.

Quote of the year:
Quote:
Originally Posted by doitinthedirt View Post
Well Google now doesn't work worth an iPhone. .I've spoken those last two lines ADB shell commands out loud for the past 15 minutes and I don't get root
The Following User Says Thank You to samwathegreat For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ipeacocks
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Oct 2012
Is it true that in 4.4.3 operator name can be removed via standard option in Android settings?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more