FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Set operator name.

6 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Ipeacocks, Junior Member on 9th June 2014, 03:18 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I use Motorola Moto X (from US Cellural) and I`ve flushed this firmware http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ocked-t2715488

All works fine but now I have "???" in place of operator name

http://s8.postimg.org/ssfyz1tmd/2014_06_09_14_10_33.png
http://s2.postimg.org/a3jcwkxu1/2014_06_09_14_10_40.png

It there any way to change that?
Thanks!

PS. i`ve tried Xposed but it can work only with Dalvik, but I want use ART.
 
 
9th June 2014, 09:55 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Flag Aguascalientes, MX
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ipeacocks

I use Motorola Moto X (from US Cellural) and I`ve flushed this firmware http://forum.xda-developers.com/moto...ocked-t2715488

All works fine but now I have "???" in place of operator name

http://s8.postimg.org/ssfyz1tmd/2014_06_09_14_10_33.png
http://s2.postimg.org/a3jcwkxu1/2014_06_09_14_10_40.png

It there any way to change that?
Thanks!

PS. i`ve tried Xposed but it can work only with Dalvik, but I want use ART.

Try with GravityBox [KK] if you have 4.4.2
9th June 2014, 10:33 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nob

Try with GravityBox [KK] if you have 4.4.2

GravityBox can work only with Dalvik.
10th June 2014, 03:02 AM |#4  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 8,742
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ipeacocks

GravityBox can work only with Dalvik.

Then you have a decision to make. Art, or xposed.

Pretty sure there's no other way.
10th June 2014, 12:45 PM |#5  
thelogman's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Gravity box works with art. I'm using it as we speak.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app
10th June 2014, 02:13 PM |#6  
samwathegreat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,838
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thelogman

Gravity box works with art. I'm using it as we speak.

Sent from my XT1058 using XDA Free mobile app

No...it doesn't. When you install Xposed, it automatically switches you back from ART to Dalvik. If it didn't, you would be in a bootloop now.
The Following User Says Thank You to samwathegreat For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 04:26 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is it true that in 4.4.3 operator name can be removed via standard option in Android settings?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes